Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P & Jfrom Staffs UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and lovely spacious room (Superior ) . Superb views from the roof top. We would stay here again when we visit Puglia . Good location and close to the bustling streets full of lovely shops and restaurants .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Lecce to Otranto

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I arrived at 9am I was promptly checked in by the nicest & most accommodating person I've met. He gave me a map outlined details and off I went. He spoke fluent English & Italian I loved otranto it's so beautiful and their people are so friendly - there was a storm on last night & it was amazing to watch with ghe sea in the background
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: convenient location to historic center
Cons: simply priced beyond the amenities
ok at much lower price point--not a four star hotel--plastic cups--shower empties into bedroom--no place to even dry yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra frukost och läge
3 out of 5
by Maryfrom North Vancouver, Canada

Well located hotel. with some deficiencies.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and location. Breakfast was good. Quiet neighbourhood.
Cons: Two pillows instead of one on the bed. better light in the bedroom - bathroom was fine. restaurant served overcooked fish and vegetables - in Italy!
Location: The hotel is near the sea - also within walking distance of the castle and the old town. Many good retsaurants and pizzerias are nearby.
I would have been much more comfortable if the reading light had been more effective - the bulb was dead, but even replacing it did not lead to a good light. The lamp with changing colours was no help. The restaurant was not good except for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location close to old town

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely night away. The staff were helpful. Provided free parking and the location was a five minute walk from the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hassefrom Stockholm

Åter på detta fantastiska hotell

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi kom tillbaka även detta år till detta underbara hotell. Trevlig personal, bra frukost, billig rumsservice, härliga rum... Listan blir lång. Staden Otranto är charmig och inte så liten som man kanske tror vid första besöket. Många restauranger och barer med "enkel" men fantastisk mat. Åkte varje dag ut till stranden strax utanför staden, Baia dei Turchi. En lite vild strand, glöm inte att ta med mat och dryck, det finns inga affärer eller barer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simonfrom Herts

Right outside the old town

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, spacious and very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice reno of historic building

Posted Aug 14, 2013
If you're into maritime history and paraphernalia, this is the place for you. Otherwise, you could probably find something cheaper with the same proximity to the historic center of town and with similar amenities. Nice breakfast and beautiful dining area, parking in the lot costs an extra €5 -- rooms were fine but I would prefer something with a view for my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com