Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Great location right next to the train and bus station. The room was a bit outdated but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Philadelphia

Just a quick stop but would go back

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed here 1 night for a quick stop over between Venice and Positano but the hotel was nice and if i found myself going to Salerno again I would stay there and I would recommend it to anyone else going there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Close to railway station

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Location: Watching the nightly promenade on the strip kept us entertained for the price of a glass of wine or two. Easy access to Pompei and Amalfi
Very central, close to ferry and train. Great windows so you don't hear the busy bus/rail station. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Chicago

Perfect distance after a long train ride

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel, in an older building directly across from the Train station in Salerno. The building is older though you can see they are remolding. The staff was very helpful and friendly, everyone spoke English, so that was very helpful. The room had a great view of the city, a larger room compared to most European hotel rooms. They had a nice Breakfast buffet. Overall, very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CC from Melbourne, Australia

Stay in Salerno and explore the Amalfi coast

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Location and cost. Better value than old hotels on the Amalfi coast and lots of great restaurants close to hotel.
Location: Salerno is a great town, good beaches, lots of restaurants and great shopping. A ferry ride away from the Amalfi coast towns and Capri.
Hotel Plaza is a older hotel which has been well maintained but has not really been modernised. The location is the draw card for this hotel. Located across the road from the station, at the start of the shopping plaza and a few streets from the boulevard it is ideally located. The staff were helpful and pleasant, the room basic but very clean and the European breakfast fresh and plentiful. Being across the road from the station unabled us to travel to Pompeii and also to Rome easily. The ferries to the Isle of Capri is about 15 minutes from the hotel and stops at Amalfi and Positano. There is also a ferry service to Amalfi and Positano only from the Tourist Terminal closer to the hotel. Salerno turn out to be a hidden secret from the tourist trail as well. A very vibrant town with lots to see - the old town and Duomo is very interesting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JFS from New York

Good option right near the train station

Posted Jun 30, 2013
This is a good option if you need to stay near the train station. It is right across from it and the area feels safe during the day and fairly safe at night. Salerno is not worth a visit. At all. So I would only stay in this city if you are changing trains and by chance you need to stay the night. If so, this hotel is a good option. The room was large, the shower was great and everyhting was clean. I did not stay for breakfast so I can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

From down under

Posted May 28, 2013
Our stay was very comfortable. The location was ideal; a stones throw away from the train station and close to local shopping. The room was a decent size and very quiet. The manager was very helpful, it seemed that no task was too hard. We would happily recommend it to anyone visiting Salerno or the Amalfi coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noodles from Melbourne, Australia

Relaxing with a drink

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: The terrace and location
Cons: None
Location: Central
The hotel was located in a very central position and close to the train station but not close enough to keep you awake .which made moving around great. Our room was on the top floor with bonus of a large terrace.