Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place in town and a big disgrace.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: close to restaurant
Cons: everything
Location: are you kidding?
Lamps don't work, no iron, electrical outlet for hair dryer not working. Room not well cleaned. I have been staying at this hotel for several years and stay there 2-3 times each year. Every experience has been bad with things not working and not clean. The staff has changed almost each time and they seem to not know much about their facility. This may be the only place to stay in Ellsworth, but if they ever have some competition, I am confident that will lose all of their business. Too bad. Also, too expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, KS

Happy Business Trip

Posted Feb 12, 2015
This was a business trip, and I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room and the amenities. My room and a very comfortable recliner, comfortable queen sized bed, coffee pot, hair dryer, microwave, and refrigerator. It even had a big-screen TV (about 40 inches I'd guess) mounted on the wall. For the cost, the room was very nice and quite comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Pick of the Draw

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, Climate control
Cons: Lighting, New Curtains,New mattresses in all remaining rooms. Better Breakfast.
Location: This is a farming community. The small town has a museum and downtown shopping area.
Considering this is the only game in town, the motel is probably better than it has to be. My wife and I have stayed there many times over the past few years. Each year there are a few upgrades, such as lighting, bedding, climate control, appliances, etc. On our last visit, they added a big screen TV. Since they are continually upgrading the rooms, the room can range from bad to good. There is an older section that has both a front and back door. One door opens up to your parking spot and the other opens up to an atrium with swimming pool. The cleaning service is hit and miss. If you do not vacate your room early chances are you will not get your room cleaned. The rooms have good climate control. The beds are hit and miss also. On some visits we have had excellent firm mattresses. On our last visit we sank to the middle. Room cleanliness is only average. There are typically no bad smells, but the carpet could have some dirt stains. The bathrooms have some dirt buildup around the recesses. The rooms are quiet. There is a good steakhouse on one side, a Dairy Queen and Pizza Hut on the other side and a Subway across the street. They do have a continental breakfast, but is is very basic and not very appetizing. We typically walked a half block to a local convenience store that has good coffee and an assortment of fresh pastry's and breakfast sandwiches. Overall the motel is better than it looks from the outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terifrom Omaha NE

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and convenient. The hotel needed to be updated a little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place in town!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
1 of the 3 light fixtures worked, so I considered this fair. Only decaf coffee offered - must have been out of regular coffee packet. Fixtures unpluged and left in room broken. This seems to be the only hotel in town - but they should still make sure everything works and is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ginnyfrom Kansas

Close to cafe and gas station.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel room was clean and comfortable, it had a large bathroom with a walk-in shower. The front lobby had a strange odor. The motel is easy to find on the highway around the east side of town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Manhattan

Good hotel, middle of nowhere

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good sized room. Comfortable new beds. Good lighting. Lots of soft towels. No eating facilities neArby in hotel off the highway. Poor am breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking Room

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Cons: cleanliness and honesty about smokers
I requested a non-smoking room but was put into a room that was used for smokers. The room was dirty with trash on the floors, lose TV wires, Alarm clock didn't work. Not a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Waynefrom Kansas

Really nice, low priced place to stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean, good service. Not the Hilton but this is rural America so there's not a Hilton for hundreds of miles. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The location is close to eating establishments and it's easy on/off the highway.