Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Rooms stink. Not very clean. Hot tub not working. Work staff didn't really care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Craig, CO

Nice hotel, convenient, clean, would rate 3.5 star

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, price, pool facilities, and location.
Cons: Some more breakfast options, normal sized pillows.
Location: Salina is a pretty decent sized town. There are some great restaurants to check out and some local attractions.
I was certainly pleased by our stay here, but not quite pleased enough to warrant a 4 star rating. When we arrived we were pleasantly greeted. We found our way to our rooms easily and everything was clean. I really couldn't complain. The pool was a bit on the small side but it was very clean and the area was well maintained. The hot tub was great. I wouldn't say it was stellar or anything, but for the price this was a terrific value. The room was very clean, everyone was nice, and we had an enjoyable stay. I would have liked to see less carbs for the breakfast but honestly it really wasn't bad. Everything was in good working order and there was a nice selection at the breakfast area. My biggest issue was the pillows being the small ones. They compensated for this by giving us plenty of the small pillows, so it's not really worth complaining about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Best Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: More ice machines !!!
Location: I was i town for the KKOA Lead Sled show & this was the best hotel we have stayed in for a log time.
This is the best hotel for the money, room was clean, staff was great, and had a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice hotel, close to restaurant and C store.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Had an alarm clock and microwave and small refrigerator available.
Cons: I had a little trouble with the TV remote. Don't know if it was the batteries, or whether the receiver needed adjustment
Location: As I mentioned, it was right off the interstate. Braums across the side street, nice convenience store across the main street.
I located it without any problems, it was close to the other hotel where my meeting was being held. The staff were knowledgeable and professional. They had luggage carts available in the foyer for transporting luggage to the rooms. Very nice, clean and attractive rooms, they had an iron, ironing board and hair dryer available. Very nice showers with non skid surfaces, water temperature was easily adjustable as was water flow. I forgot to pack a toothbrush, they had courtesy ones available at the front desk. I don't normally stay in this nice of a hotel, but it was worth every dime of the room rate. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling through Salina. It is right across the street from a Braums, and there is a real nice convenience store across the other street. Parking lot was well lit, and adequate parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Necessary stop on the road.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke initially. Otherwise good place to rest for next day of travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient North Side Location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, nice continental breakfast
Cons: Shock your pool water. It's cloudy
Nice hotel with very clean rooms. Used to be a Fairfield Inn Marriott. Only complaint was that the floors were thin. I was on the second floor, and either a 600lb man or an elephant was above me. I heard every footstep. Ask for a top floor if staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the indoor pool was cloudy and breakfast should start earlier than 7am.I was very happy with this hotel and would stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Had handicapped access room, met our requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facilities are clean, staff is friendly & helpful

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: clean
Location: Location was good, right off highway
Facilities are clean, staff is friendly & helpful. The breakfast is very basic, but fine. Good hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean and very quiet even though it was booked every night,
Cons: Perhaps they could add some protein to the continental breakfast.
We came in late from our flight and the desk clerk was very accommodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff changed sheets and towels and vacuumed daily which does not happen in most hotels today. The hotel was quiet which was also a plus. The continental breakfast was also satisfactory. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.