Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This was our first experience staying at a Country Inn and Suites. Accommodations were great. Our room was clean with windows you could open to enjoy the fresh air. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lascassas,TN

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great place to stay, booked while driving into the area, they had my reservation when we arrived an hour later. Everything was perfect and a wonderful breakfast the next morning. Recommend to everyone and I will stay again the next time I am in KS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel was very clean. Loved the room. Bed very comfortable. Check in staff very pleasant. Staff serving breakfast area was incredibly unfriendly and annoyed by hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean fresh room!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I was apprehensive to stay here. Hotel rooms tend to gross me out. You never know what you are going to get. I read reviews and was surprised at the amount of great reviews! I'm so glad I gave this place a try. Clean, bright, fresh. Common areas and room. Staff was great and welcoming. They even called my room 30 minutes after checking in just to ask if everything was ok! The beds and pillows were awesome! We slept great. Pool area was open until midnight, and check out at noon. Awesome! Free breakfast, also! Please give this place a try. I will stay there again the next time I visit. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Carpets had what appeared to be tar stains
Overall very nice room. Excellent bed and quiet air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise in Kansas

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Driving from Nashville, TN to Denver, CO we had such a pleasant surprise when we choose to stay in Salina, KS and picked this hotel because it had decent reviews and a decent price. Room was very clean, staff was pleasant and Breakfast was made very enjoyable by the nice woman that ran the breakfast room. So clean and everything was plentiful. Would highly recommend this hotel when traveling across Kansas. Will stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Excellent service

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Every staff member was extremely helpful & friendly. Room was clean & inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, Comfortable accomodations.
Cons: Nothing. Would have liked room on main floor, but not imperative.
Location: Restaurants, Gas stations, mall.
Pleasant staff, good accomodations, quiet and close to restaurants, stores, and highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Don't count on breakfast!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I usually find Country Inn and Suites to be a great value. This one was disappointing. The toilet wouldn't flush and the fitness room was closed. Sometimes these things happen and I can be understanding. The real problem was with breakfast and the terribly cranky and rude woman who was working the breakfast station. Breakfast ran from 6:30-9:30 am. We arrived at exactly 8:30 to find no waffle batter, oatmeal, sausage gravy, potatoes, English muffins, biscuits or orange juice. There was one sausage, a little bit of yogurt and some white bread. I asked the worker (who was washing dishes) if she was bringing out more food and she snapped, "It's cooking!" Unaware that waffle batter and orange juice needed to be "cooked," I approached the manager. She said she would go help the worker and offered me water and peanut butter crackers for the road. The manager did help the worker and we eventually got some food, but I feel the lack of preparedness and rudeness were inexcusable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

worn around the edges....

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall OK, but the hotels needs a good scrub.... Pool area was nice, but there were holes punched in our bathroom door, disinfectant smells, and the breakfasts was only average...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Nate, Hotel Management
We take comments as yours seriously in an effort to improve our overall quality and guest experience!