Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, KS

Not happy

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Polite employees, decent free breakfast, mini-fridge in room, only 10-15 minutes from Bicentennial Event Center, Kenwood Cove Water Park and the YMCA
Cons: Needs cleaned, stocked, and an INDOOR pool should be open year round
Location: Bicentennial Event Center, Kenwood Cove Water Park and a nice, HUGE YMCA
We chose this hotel for the indoor pool and the affordability. Upon arrival we were informed the INDOOR pool is closed for the winter?? Our room stunk terribly. There was mold/mildew around the tub/shower. The shower curtain actually had polka dots from the mildew. Asked for extra towels and pillows, told that the Maid had not shown for her shift and they didn't have any clean pillows or towels to offer. On the other hand, the employees I dealt with were quite polite and the free breakfast was good; yogurt, cereals, waffles, biscuits & gravy, coffee, milk, juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: CLEAN IT!
The motel is very inexpensive but you get what you pay for. It had obviously not been PROPERLY cleaned in a long time- dirty toilet, stained/moldy shower curtain, stained carpet, stained sheets/blankets. If I had my family with me, I would have checked out and went somewhere else. The room didn't even have a bedside clock. I didn't expect a fancy motel when I booked it but I do expect it to be clean. If you can't afford to clean properly then charge more for your rooms until you can! The staff was friendly enough. I would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location is easy to get to and to get to activities from there.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Dog walking area should be cleaned(we pick up after ours not every one does)
Location: We like to stay there for concerts at Steiffel Theater.
We like location and it is pet friendly. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast could be better and dog walking area should be cleaned(we pick up after ours). Over all is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: They had late check-in and accepted pets.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Location was ok.
We chose this hotel because they accepted dogs. Even though Expedia stated that the extra charge for a pet was $10 per night, we were charged $20. The beds were hard. The towels were very small and were so scratchy, they could be used for exfoliating. I'm not kidding. The breakfast was only available until 9, where most establishments offer it until 10 or 11, so we missed it. The cups for drinking water were unwrapped...I've never seen that before in any hotel. Yech.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Falls, ID

Nice stopover

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
The people and cleanliness of the hotel was above expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place made my skin crawl!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It had a roof.
Cons: Everything. I simply don't have room to list them all.
Location: About 2 miles from the edge of downtown. Go to Blue Skye brewery and drink enough so you don't have to think about where you are sleeping.
At 5 p.m. on a non-busy weekday, the desk clerk had trouble finding a room that had been cleaned. Finally, I got a room and as I approached I noticed a large garbage can right outside the door with flies and bugs swarming all around. Who puts a garbage can right outside a guest room??!! So naturally I spent the first 15 minutes of my stay killing flies and other assorted insects that had infiltrated in my room. The room smelled badly and was not clean, so I never felt comfortable and didn't even consider taking a shower because god only knows when the towels were washed last. And don't even bother with the "hot" breakfast. Stale, nasty-looking muffins and much-worse-than-usual biscuits and gravy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It met my needs and provided me with a lot of space for my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danfrom Kansas City

Looks can be decieving

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place doesn't look like much from the outside (which I guess not much in Salina does), but the room itself was very nice and comfortable, with very effective A/C (which was awesome since it was approx.850 degrees out during our stay). It wasn't the Hilton or anything, but for the money, it was more than comfortable. Additionally, my wife left her pillow there after we checked out, so I had to run back to get it. The lady at the front desk ran all over the place before finding it in the laundry room. I really appreciated that she was willing to check several places before just saying "eh, someone must have taken it" and gone about her day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and two kids stayed here for a night on our way through Kansas. We thought it was a good value. The rooms were nice (for a motel), clean, and the showers had good pressure water. Efficient check in/out.