Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Kansas

Disappointed in room condition

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean and quiet.
Cons: There were water stains on the ceiling and at least two of the lamp shades had the linings coming off. The pool's bottom appeared to be stained
This hotel had a an above average rating by those who had stayed there so I was a bit disappointed in the room quality.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest smoking room hotel I've had

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Large, clean rooms
Location: I'm not a fan of the city of Holton but this hotel is very nice. Sac & Fox isn't far away.
Very nice hotel, nice staff and beautiful room. I'll stay here every time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brenda from kansas city

Close to racetrack

Posted Jun 2, 2014
the hotel was clean, staff friendly but when you pull up out front it looks deserted. Nice on the inside, but need to spend a little time sprucing up the outside to look welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne Modine from Idaho

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel clerk was unable to give location of hotel, but used an excuse that "we weren't sure where." I had previously told clerk we were traveling west onb I70.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Stayed there several times. Would stay again.great for price.Staff is excellent .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
It was a great stop for the night on our cross country road trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average cheap hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Cons: replace carpets
Hotel has worked on the rooms painted and are clean however the carpets are old and worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Yes, Clean it up.
Location: I was there for other purposes other than doing things.
The hotel room was not real clean. I found spots on the sheets. The room had a musky order in it. The air condition was either too cold or too warm. When we went to go to use the hot tub, it was cold. We decided to turn it on, hoping it would warm up, and got in. Within minutes, there was white foam on the top of the water. Then we saw black stuff floating on top of the white foam and noticed muck on the side of the hot tub. We went back to our room and the stench of the water in the hot tub was all over us.