Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but staff was not concerned with guests

Posted Apr 11, 2014
my husband tripped and fell cutting his head and the clerk allowed 2 guests to help him not asking him if he was alright
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Slummy

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: Close to the interstate highway and convenient for travelers.
The general external appearance is of a run down slum used to house the homeless. The interior is no better, one of the rooms had a fist sized hole punched through the bathroom door, the other had no hot water. The free breakfast was non-existent, which, given the overall character of the motel, may have been a blessing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

cheap, but decent quality

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Didn't pay much, so didn't expect much. Staff was friendly. Rooms were decent. Breakfast was a bit lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired HoJo - for sleep only

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: price and pet-friendly
Cons: all old
The owners/managers were super nice, helpful people. The hotel is so old and tired, but the room was pretty clean (someone's food left in the room fridge). But, we were 6 hours into a 12 hour trip, it was 10p and we had our dogs with us! For $61, we were perfectly happy - sleep, shower, breakfast (what made this an AMAZING bargain), and leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Russell from Orange Park, FL

Adequate Over Night Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location as I was traveling from Kansas City to Denver. I was a little nervous that the hotel was in an industrial area but no problems with it. Price was right. Breakfast adequate. Room clean and neat but low grade TV and lots of nicks in the furniture. Since I needed to crash and get up early for the next day drive I would recommend. Get a room on opposite side of highway to avoid noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TRM from Denver

Forget Salina stay in Hays

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
All the Hotels.com listings in Salinas were run-down jokes. Stay in Hays ~100 West for new sparkling NEW accommodations and services. Cannot recommend staying or dining in Salinas. Raw-truth here; nothing personal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian Simpson from Grand Junction, CO

Good enough

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked in late to this hotel. Had trouble shutting the door to our room. Room was good enough, the beds were fairly comfy, and it was about the cheapest place in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by skg from salina ks

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
rugs were frayed rugs were dirty beds hard bad heating tv didn't work only sound no picture the staff replaced it from another room there was an abandon motel next door also oin the back side had people actually lived there permanently on side facing the freeway had chairs blocking the access to other rooms had toys scattered all over the yard area and looked slummish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com