Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Not worth staying at

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel looked good but staff spoke pigeon English and was hard to understand. Said my card was declined after having confirmation from expedia, refused to speak with Expedia agent to resolve the problem. Even after getting a room the bed was unmade trash all over the room. Then was given a smaller room which was very uncomfortable. When we checked out there was no desk staff to talk to for over 30 minutes and would still be waiting there. Don't make this your first choice to stat at its not worth it with the other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Not what I expected of a Howard Johnson. Pics on website were a bit deceiving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Hotel is dirty in dire need of renovations Rooms are dirty. Halls are needing painting. Nothing is attractive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
1. Internet doesn't work in the room. After complaining, it was not fixed by staff. 2. Proof of stay not given upon request. Not even proof of registration. 3. Breakfast was a disaster. Cannot use the appliances all at once because they shut down. Basically, we gave up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just got new owners might get better

Posted Jul 28, 2014
room was damp, everything!!! I must admit it is under new management and it may improve
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Water bugs in swimming pool not the cleanest

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Door lock did not work a little dirty for our likes
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were more flies at breakfast than patrons and more weeds in the parking lot than cars. The hotel was not messy, run down, and the office staff was not friendly or helpful. The room was barely cleaned with hair and other people's clothing items on the floor. I don't normally write reviews, but I specifically took the time to write the review on this place. It was horrible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a nights sleep this is a good fit. The rooms are clean and functional the furniture is dated but in good shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Given first a room that was not even cleaned. Second room was not to bad. Window to lobby has not been cleaned for days. Ice room was not cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soso

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Disappointed and will not stay there again. Room smelled of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was only waffles which I didn't want or cereal.