Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: We love the water slide in the pool area. Although it's ALWAYS so cold in there!!!! And lots of room for the kids to run and play.
Cons: Personnel are just not that friendly.
Location: BBQ across the street is amazing! Jumping Joe's is fun too and Spangles is a nice place to eat.
The first front desk person was great, the second, not so much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

disappointing

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: hot shower.
Cons: remodel. staff should know more about what's going on. Everything took so long for them to figure out.
Location: Shopping was good. Concert was GREAT!!!!!
Put us in the wrong room to start with, the noise was terrible, awake all night, Very dated, felt dirty, hot tub had a crack in it , hope it didn't leak anywhere. We were there for our 25th wedding anniversary , it was disappointing. The shower was hot but the bathrooms were gross. The bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Kansas

Tear down and rebuild everything but the pool...

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was awesome, I liked that there were areas to sit and chat (though security kicked us out st 11pm...we were not being loud), breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly. The hotel overall was run down and the rooms were dirty. Two of our friends had brown water pouring out their showers. It was pretty gross. We will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Needs some help

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Hotel seems worn out Staff tries hard to work with what they have. Room was hot all night and we had the AC on. Kids love the pool, that is the main reason for going here. We can live with the problems but wouldn't recommend to others that may expect better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Who did repairs?

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We were worried when we pulled up to the front on a cold January night and saw few cars in the parking lot. The staff were OK during the check in process. The bathroom sink faucet was reversed for hot and cold, and that is basic plumbing. The seat on the toilet did not match the size of the porcelain toilet. Breakfast was not ready on time at 6:30 so we grabbed a couple of muffins and departed. As we walked out of the lobby two people were asleep with blankets on the sofa. The room was large and not dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with my stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
I really wanted to stay at a hotel with a sauna and I specifically asked if the hotel had a working one and I was told yes. Upon my check in and arriving at the pool, the sauna was closed and did not work. I asked at the front desk about the closure and the front desk was not aware the sauna was closed. The front desk staff called the maintenance staff and their response was " the sauna has not worked for a long time". I was a bit frustrated but I was assured the hotel manager, Jodi, would call me to discuss the issues, but I have not been contacted. I really feel the hotel misrepresented the amenities available. I understand that things break down and need maintenance, but the hotel should be transparent to its potential customers and not mislead what it offers. The front desk clerk was understanding of my concerns but was unable to get support from the management staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parkton MD

Swimming pool

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Nice hotel good price grand kids love it would recomend
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Troy from Winfield

Not for me.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in dire need of a remodel. They have a really nice pool with a slide...this is where I have to stop being positive. The beds are terrible, the tv is so blurry it is almost unwatchable, the coffee maker in the room was missing parts so I walk to the front desk to get coffee only to find out it was full of grinds. If you like the pool/slide stay here, if it is not a priority, stay elsewhere.