Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Germany

Unfreundlicher Service verdirbt den Urlaubstag!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es hätte ein schöner Tag werden können. Man sieht ein neues Hotel und freut sich. Dann, niemand an der Rezeption. Erst nach mehrmaligem Klingeln kommt eine unfreundliche Angestellte, die sich scheinbar ärgert, dass man sie gestört hat. Das Zimmer ist absolut gut eingerichtet und sauber. Dann am nächsten Morgen das Frühstück: Die Auswahl dürftig, der Wafflemaker funktioniert nicht, Toaster funktioniert nicht, und auch die Eismaschine ist defekt. An der Rezeption ist wieder niemand. Nach mehrmaligem Klingeln kommt dieses Mal tief beleidigt ein Angestellter - man hat es gewagt ihn zu stören - um sich mürrisch die Einwände der Hotelgäste anzuhören. Mit solchem Personal an der Rezeption (für mich die Visitenkarte eines Hotels) dürfte das Hotel keine gute Zukunft haben. Einziger wirklicher positiver Lichtblick: Eine Putzfrau hat mir meine im Hotelzimmer vergessene Kamera nachgebracht, das war wirklich nett. Das Hotel steht trotzdem auf unserer schwarzen Liste.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colby, Ks

Not nearly 4.5 stars

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Fix shower control and curtain. Provide more towels. Drop providing breakfast or have a better one.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants.
The place is run down and needs remodeled. Complimentary breakfast was worst I've ever had at a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, Michigan

Good Value Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The cost was low, the staff was friendly, and the hotel was clean.
Cons: The breakfast bar could be better stocked, more towels could be provided and some broken or worn items could be repaired.
Location: The street on which the hotel is located has many restaurants and shopping choices.
This Hotel staff was very pleasant, and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was a bit sparse, and we had to ask for enough towels, but everyone was pleasant and the cost was reasonable for the level of comfort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Amyfrom Boulder, CO

Misleading photos, super dirty

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long drive (as I would assume most people have also been through as it's in the middle of Kansas), all I wanted was a nice, clean room to sleep in for the night, but that's not what I got here. The stairwells had so many stains I couldn't even imagine how long it had been since they'd been cleaned. The same went for my hotel room. Random stains like a water stain on a lamp (how does that even happen?), really oddly mismatched furniture, stains stains stains all over the carpet, which felt sticky and damp without socks/shoes. Gross. The bathroom was actually really nice and seemed like it didn't even fit in the same hotel. I brought my dog with me and thought it was pretty strange that the lady at the desk gave me a room on the third floor and looked at me like I was crazy for saying that 1st floor is standard. I would not recommend this hotel or ever go here again. It felt way too disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Markfrom Springfield. MO

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was mostly as expected from the reviews that I read prior to booking. It was clean and the beds comfortable. We didn't get to breakfast until after 8. By that time, things were mostly "picked over" and no one seemed to be refilling or refreshing the food. Since it is 9 miles off of I-70, I doubt that i will visit again, as there are comparable hotels at similar prices closer to I-70.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pilsing

Great half way spot to Colorado Springs,CO

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about our stay was great. We both slept well on our comfortable bed. The breakfast in the morning was good as we'll.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Indiana

Acceptable, but room for improvement!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Expedia's rate was lower than Choice Hotels, but since we were not staying multiple days we could not take advantage of Choice Hotel's guarantee.
Cons: It would be nice if this hotel had some restaurants close by.
Location: The only building close by was a Phillips Lighting plant across the street. No restaurants within sight.
Room was nice and cold when we arrived. Did not see any restaurants close to the hotel at all. I had a quick swim in the pool and soak in the jacuzzi, but I had some doubts about the level of disinfection in the jacuzzi, so my soak was short. The room did not have any shampoo, but we did get some after a short wait. Bed and pillows were nice and we slept okay. Breakfast was okay and my gluten sensitive daughter was able to find suitable choices for breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Kansas

No complaints

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there one night. Hotel is on outskirts of town, very quiet. No complaints.