Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Acceptable, but room for improvement!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Expedia's rate was lower than Choice Hotels, but since we were not staying multiple days we could not take advantage of Choice Hotel's guarantee.
Cons: It would be nice if this hotel had some restaurants close by.
Location: The only building close by was a Phillips Lighting plant across the street. No restaurants within sight.
Room was nice and cold when we arrived. Did not see any restaurants close to the hotel at all. I had a quick swim in the pool and soak in the jacuzzi, but I had some doubts about the level of disinfection in the jacuzzi, so my soak was short. The room did not have any shampoo, but we did get some after a short wait. Bed and pillows were nice and we slept okay. Breakfast was okay and my gluten sensitive daughter was able to find suitable choices for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a night's stay.

Posted May 28, 2014
Thought we'd give them a try - price was right, location was easy off I-135. Nothing within walking distance, but everything you need is just a mile a way up the street - no need to get back on the highway. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice road stop

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Make the pool area look a little cleaner
Location: One block away is a Target and restaurants.
Rooms were, beds were comfortable and a relaxing to place to stay while traveling over Spring Break with the kids. Pool area was o.k., but the hot tub had some green algae around the corners. Overall, we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It's a clean, quiet, comfortable place to sleep.
It's a very quiet hotel, it's far from major streets and highways. I'm just there to sleep because I am in class until 10 PM and up to get to class by 8 AM. It's clean, the staff is friendly and they have free breakfast. I skip the breakfast and just drink coffee, but the food looks OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best nights sleep on vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet. It was the best nights sleep of the 10 day vacation. My only compliant would be the sink in the bathroom. We prefer the sink outside of the bathroom so both of us can get ready in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Beds were uncomfortable. Pool area was run down Hot tub and pool had peeling paint. Continental breakfast was decent. Had hot food too. Was grateful they let us check in early. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Room was clean though
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Colorado

A Satisfied Guest

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied by the cleanliness, and that's really 90% of what matters. I would gladly put up with a rude hotel staff for a clean room than a delightful hotel staff who put me in a bed full of STDs. Fortunately, The Sleep Inn and Suites in Salina has BOTH a friendly staff AND clean rooms!