Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

clean & comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: room and Location
Location: Interesting Home of Pres. Eisenhower
Very happy with location right off highway on our trip home. Friendy desk people, clean comfortable room and great bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Room was a little musty. Minimal continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

An Old Motel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
An old motel with a strange layout. Rooms and hallway dark but clean. No old room smell except when the heater was running. Furnished okay. Staff friendly. Breakfast ok. 2 miles from the Eisenhower museum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Brewster

Good for one night

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All things considered, however, this is simply a motel offering a clean, comfortable room for the night---just right for a one-night stay on our long route across the country.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from Belleville, IL

smoking room not acceptable

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
the night clerk put us in a smoking room,saying we requested it, when m receipt said non smoking. when I refused the first room she moved us to a less smell room,but still smelled of smoke. Also she charged the room to my credit card, when I had already paid for the room through expedia, which the day clerk refunded to my card. I will not reccomend the motel to anyone. Sorry. This is the first time I have had a bad experience with Super 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort plus

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Beds were very comfortable, amazing, room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KOBE

レンタカーが必要

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: ベッドがいい。
Cons: 虫の対策が必要。
Location: アイゼンハワー博物館がある。
値段相応のホテルです。清潔さもそれなりですが、虫を発見してしまったので減点です。あの気候なら虫がいても仕方ないかもしれませんが。
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from Wichita ks

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms and halls smelled like cigarette smoke lobby smelled like a cats litter box will not stay at again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, Kansas

The room was very clean and I was pleased to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It is very appealing to the outside .
Cons: We brought some soft drinks, plugged it in and it didn't work. I was told that the thermostat knob needed to turned up. There should be a sticker
Location: It is a good location.
I had a pleasant sleep, as we went to the Salina car show and it was hot and I was very glad to get back to the hotel.