Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, Kansas

The room was very clean and I was pleased to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It is very appealing to the outside .
Cons: We brought some soft drinks, plugged it in and it didn't work. I was told that the thermostat knob needed to turned up. There should be a sticker
Location: It is a good location.
I had a pleasant sleep, as we went to the Salina car show and it was hot and I was very glad to get back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Close to interstate

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: More anti-slip strips in the shower
Location: Sorry, can't help you there. WE were there for a family reunion
Room was clean and quiet, water was hot for showers. Air conditioner was a little loud but cooled beautifully. Didn't spend much time in room, busy with other things in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam from Lafayette, CO

Super 8 was clean, convenient and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This review is much nicer than the actual experience -- shampoo is not very good on hair (made mine greasy), continental breakfast is barely adequate, and there are NO frills. Regardless, it met my basic expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan from Colorado Springs

Clean and inexpensive

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Needed a few minor cosmetic repairs. Room met my needs for a place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bubby from Oklahoma

Not what I paid for!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a nonsmoking room. But as soon as we walked into the room, it smelt very strongly of cigarette smoke...
2 out of 5
by Vanilla from Kansas

Close to I-70.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The room needed a thorough cleaning.
We were told Expedia had booked 2 rooms. They hadn't. Old motel. Used room spray to cover odors. It didn't seem clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good sleep

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was nice and we requested the parking lot side instead of the highway-- solid night sleep. Place was pretty much what you expect. Clean. Breakfast was not inviting so we skipped it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheri from Wichita

Too expensive for type of town

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had an odd smell to it that I couldn't get rid of even after spraying it with Lysol. I was on the 3rd floor and there are no elevators. The price was too high. If I'd known Salina was only 23 more miles down the road, I would have gone there and stayed at a Motel 6 for much cheaper and their rooms are usually much nicer too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: The highway was right there.
We had a good time and the staff was helpful and nice. Thanks