Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Nice experience.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious. The big comfy rocker recliner was a nice touch. There was a mini-fridge and a microwave.
Cons: Maybe extend breakfast to 10:00 am for those whose body clock is on a different time zone.
Location: It is in the newer developed section of Salina with, as I mentioned before, shopping and restaurants close by. Easy access to the freeway/interstate.
I enjoyed my stay at the Super 8 Salina. It was freeway close. Shopping and restaurants were nearby. The logistics worked well for me. I would stay there again when I am back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

spacious

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, and roominess
Cons: none at this time
Location: The hotel is conveniently off of the Interstate.
The room was very spacious and clean . The desk person was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The Continental breakfast had many choices.
Cons: The towels are a little small and quite rough.
I recommend the hotel. The staff was very helpful. The room was nice. There was a hair on one of the towels, but they quickly brought us new towels and all was good. However, I was disappointed in Expedia experience. We purchased the first night through Expedia. The second we just paid for at the hotel. It was $11 cheaper to book directly through the hotel. Later online Expedia advertised a price $40 less than what we paid through them. In the future, I will likely just call the hotel I want and book a room for myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hays, Ks

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very clean and nice place! Would recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice but not as great as all the reviews state

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: One of the cleanest places I have ever stayed at.
Cons: The condition of the chairs and the general appearance of the rooms.
Location: There is a convenience store in the same parking lot.
We spent one night at this hotel. One thing I will say is that it's extremely clean, which is so important. The appearance of the room was just ok - nothing matched and it wasn't very pleasing to the eye. There was a huge, uncomfortable recliner in our room that had 2 big tears in it. The TV picture was poor, but watchable. The bed was comfortable. We didn't swim, but the pool was extremely small...more like the size of an oversized hot tub. There also was no hot tub that I could see. We didn't make it to breakfast, since it ended at 9am and we had a really late night. I am not a frequent user of Super 8's, so maybe this one was exceptional in comparison to others. However, in comparison to other hotels I have stayed in, this experience was certainly nothing to write home about. We will not be staying there again, unless we have no other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff. Only stayed for a night and it was all we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ralene from Salina, Ks.

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

On the road to CO

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and good for stop on a quick trip through KS. The only bummer is that, though the room was a nonsmoking room, it reeked of smoke. Overall, it was good room except for the smell of smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good. Price was good. Pool was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

visiting son

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to Salina to visit my son at KSU and stayed here for three nights. The room was perfect for what I needed-close to campus and convenient to shops and restaurants. Have been to Salina a couple of times and this was the most cost efficient hotel I have stayed at with basically the same amenities. Great value.