Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: More seating for the breakfast area. More attention to the little things in the rooms
Sticky drapery pulls, hair left in sink. Alarm clock makes grinding noise whenever the spirit moves it. Hard to sleep. Otherwise OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Enough said
Cons: Breakfast
The breakfast was awful, mostly stale muffins and bagels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I wish they had more stuff to eat for breakfast they didn't have anything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Unbelievably Loud Traffic Noise

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We asked for a room away from the freeway and we got it. It was still unbelievably loud. I have stayed at many, many hotel near and adjacent to freeways. It must be a number of factors like the windows, the insulation, and the fact that the freeway rises up nearby. The number one factor is probably that there is a northbound on ramp very close and you can hear most of the cars and motorcycles as they accelerate up to speed. There is also a McDonalds drive-through directly in front. It was bad. I thought I was saving money. If I had known, I wouldn't have stayed there for free. The condition and the decor of the hotel was dated. There was one type of pillow, and it was the lumpy foam chunk kind. The bedspread looked seventies. If you want to stay in the Monterey area on a weekend in the summer, just spend the money. Best Western should be ashamed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean and well taken care of. Of all the hotels we stayed in during this vacation, this was one of the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ester from OC

Great Deal

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to rest our heads as we spent all day exploring the Central Coast. The hotel had what we needed, and the kids loved the continental breakfast. The staff was polite and welcoming. Compared to prices closer to the coast, this was a great deal. We would consider returning next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oe from Bay Area

Great place to stay overnight

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, clean spacious rooms. The hotel is in the trailer parks zone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from CA

good motel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
beds were comfortable, however the air in the room was extremely dry, could not sleep all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Sacramento

business

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many times. Quiet and comfortable beds. Front desk personnel are always friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com