Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Room, staff, everything, was excellent. Far better than I expected. Only detraction was the coffee machine was slightly broken, but still completely useable. Would recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very shady neighborhood!!! street walkers walking down the street wouldn't go there again just because of that!!! Swimming pool ice cold hot tub not hot....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Everything I Needed in Salinas

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Close to the Steinbeck Center. The couple running the hotel are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colorado

good for business

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: clean nice but not ideal for family due to location
Cons: location
Location: not family friendly
great hotel for a must stop situation for families but definitely not ideal for vacationing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lora from Salinas, CA

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and clean, but very small. Almost too small to get around easily in and we only had 3 people in there. The hotel did not seem to be in a very good neighborhood either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CJ from DFW

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, very friendly people. Worked very well for our family of six. Decent location, 30 minute drive, to Carmel. We also traveled south to Big Sur & the Hearst Castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yoyo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com