Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very nice Mexican restaurant at the corner across from the Shell gas station, very good food and great service.
The room was clean, comfortable, would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay area, Ca

Count your towels!, Ants in our room!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: get rid of the ants and don't charge people for towels that they didnt take!!
We enjoyed our stay except woke up to ants in the bathroom, I Pre paid our room through Expedia but upon arrival you have to have a credit card where they put $80.00 on hold for "possible damages ". Upon checking out I was told I prepaid so there's no receipt. The next day I checked my credit card transaction and found out there was a $30.00 charge from Comfort Inn.. I called and was told the charge was for a missing towel. I did not take a towel from our room and it was just me and my 10 year old granddaughter who didnt take a towel. I am very upset!! When we arrived in the room there were only 2 bath towels so I called and got 2 more towels and we left all the towels on the bathroom floor. When I called to complain I was told to call back when the manager was there, then when I called the lady told me he wasn't there but she could have him call me. When I explained the situation she said she was the manager and I have to pay for the "towel that we took" and she wouldn't take the charges off. I have never ever had this happen and have stayed at numerous hotels. I will never stay at a Comfort Inn again. I would recommend if you stay there make sure you take your towels to the front desk, have them count them, and give you a written receipt so this doesn't happen to you. The young lady working at the front desk sat evening was really nice. The continental breakfast was good. McDonald's and In and Out are next door.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nicht weiter zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Preis- Leistungsverhältnis stimmt nicht für das dargebotene in dieser Gegend. Das Frühstück aus Styroportellern und mit Plastikbesteck hat den Namen nicht verdient. Hotelmanager ist sehr misstrauisch, will trotz Vorausbezahlung beim einchecken eine Kopie vom Reisepass und von der Kreditkarte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikafrom Lounais-Suomi

Melko hyvä mutta ei parhaita Comfort Innejä

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ei aivan Comfort Innien parhaimmistoa, vaatimaton aamiainen hieman sotkuisessa aulassa jossa oli vain muutama pöytä ja tuoli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Room, staff, everything, was excellent. Far better than I expected. Only detraction was the coffee machine was slightly broken, but still completely useable. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kennyfrom TX

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were late arrivals and the staff immediately have us a free upgrade to a suite. Staff was SUPER friendly. Breakfast was more than we expected from a comfort inn which was a plus. Good locale for pebble beach, Monterey and Carmel. The neighborhood seemed a tad questionable but we experienced no issues. Overall very pleased with this INN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darlene Trappierfrom New jersey

Darlene's review

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very pleasant, however we ate breakfast elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claudiefrom compiègne

Hôtel près de Monterey

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Le personnel,le petit déjeuner continental avec les gaufres a faire soi-même et la propreté de la chambre et du couchage.
Cons: La table a repasser et le fer qui ne fonctionné pas et un manque de place pour les valises
Location: Le quartier est calme,les villes de Carmel,Gilroy avec ses commerces et Monterey sont a proximité,la région est très belle.
Hôtel confortable et calme pourtant très près de l'autoroute,pratique pour aller à Gilroy et Monterey. Le personnel est sympathique,nous avons eu le choix de notre chambre,ma sœur a bien profité de la piscine, je recommande cet hôtel pour quelques jours.