Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast included?

Posted Sep 7, 2014
It said, "free breakfast included" buffet was by the hallway, we assumed it was there because that's where breakfast at hotels were provided but the rude receptionist screamed across the room, "no you guys can't eat there" so we went to the bistro and asked where the free breakfast was she was very polite and right before she replies, another worker asked what room we were in, checked the list, and led us to the "buffet" where we were kicked out. While we were serving ourselves, once again, we were notified that we weren't supposed to get our food there. First of, train your associates. Second, enforce basic guest service to your receptionist- yes, no screaming across the room. Lastly, clearly seperate the "private" buffet to avoid miscommunication.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Unassuming but very nice

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The young lady at the front desk warmly greeted us and made us feel welcome. It's a straight-forward hotel, with nice rooms and comfortable beds. It was clean and had no problems. Knowing very little about the area and usually staying in Hilton brands, I was happy we selected this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jess from West Covina

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The tub overflowed when showering. There was dirty towels rehung as if they were cleaned the refrigerator leaked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin

Monterey Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: great beds
Cons: n/a
Location: Was there for Beast - did not plan on doing other things
Was in Monterey for the Spartan Beast - Hotel was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grad Party resting place.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Had a graduation party at a friends, need a one nighter close to there home. Nice hotel, a little noise at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean Hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Here for a weekend...Hostess was very friendly, room was clean, and hotel was easy to access! Close to shopping and restaurants...would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krystyna from Virginia

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing bad to say. Staff was friendly. Rooms, not luxurious, but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: clean, good location
Cons: noise restriction for pool or not giving rooms right above to travelers
Location: Monterey near by
room was clean but located right above the pool which hosted a kid's party. Extremely loud until 10 pm sharp when the pool closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family traveler

very good

Posted Apr 14, 2014
it's location is very easy acessible. it has very good condition of bed. everything in the hotel is good including the bath room. but only one thing to miss is breakfast. there is not too much choice of breakfast. actually, that is not too big for our family