Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Perfect hotel for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very clean, staff was very nice. No complaints. Frequent traveler. I would only expect more had I paid for a more expensive hotel. Very good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clatskanie, Oregon

Extremely pleasant and helpful

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and location close to everything
Cons: Brunch could include more hot entrees.
Location: Salinas is near Carmel, Monterey, Cannery Row, Pebble Beach, and the 17 mile drive.
This motel is close to everything but doesn't command the high prices of the Monterey Peninsula. The accommodations were perfect, from the quick check-in to the complimentary brunch the morning we left. The room was clean and well appointed and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here whenever I am in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimmy Bfrom Sacramento

Won't stay here again

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place sucks
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto ca

Well..

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I rated this as follows because a lot of the ratings seem dramaticly poor when in reality, the hotel was clean and relatively decent in comparison to other stays in the past, at other hotels. The only problem is location in regards to the noise of the traffic on the road outside the hotel. The walls are paper thin. I could hear every conversation outside.. because of this I couldn't sleep and woke up often. If you're a heavy sleeper this hotel is great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Xiongfrom Clovis

Hotel in the ghetto...

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for but I still think it's too pricey for a hotel that is located in the ghetto. Sheets has stains in it, should be toss out but I guess they still use it. Rooms has bad smell. But if you are just looking for a place to sleep for the night and save money I guess this would be the place...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price plus rooms have all

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I only stayed one night but I enjoyed it. I liked that the room had fridge, microwave, iron, hairdryer