Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Ok for it's cheap price I don't know what to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We use all feedback to help improve our service and strengthen our commitment to our customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A place to bunk

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Close to freeway and highway to Monterey, and gas, food etc.
Cons: Clean the badly stained exterior and update the rooms ) and fix the sticking door. Maybe more than one ice machine near the lobby.
Location: Straight shot to Laguna Seca Raceway and Monterey
Close to freeway, but facilities were old and very dirty. Cigarette burns on all 80's furniture, even edge of tub (in non-smoking room). Old tube TV with horrible reception and remote with buttons missing. And lights on timers - seriously! "Trying" to watch bad TV and the lights would go out - seriously! Mostly comfortable bed, except for the crinkly plastic under the sheet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I Apologize for giving you a room that doesn’t meet our basic standards, and I assure you that I am doing everything I can to improve the experience for future guests. I believe that every guest is entitled to a clean and comfortable room with exceptional service and should leave feeling they have received an excellent value for the money paid. Thank you again for your comments. We use all feedback to help improve our service and strengthen our commitment to our customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SALINAS,CA

Posted Jul 9, 2014
IT WAS GREAT.I GOT TO RELAX AND GET THE REST I NEEDED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay here. I will be happy to pass along your positive review on to my crew to encourage them to keep up the good work, and remind them why we should continue to work to keep our guest happy. Thank you so much for your comment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Sheets would be nice!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
Very disappointed with our stay. Upon arrival, the beds looked like they had not been properly made. I pulled the comfortor off the bed and noticed that the sheets were dirty. They had hair all over them. Called the front desk to request new sheets and it took them over 3 hours to come and take care of our request. We had to call 3 times and go to the front office to complain. The overall condition of the room was poor. The shower had many cracks and there was a sign taped to the bathroom door that said "Wet Paint". We will never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Room was OK but would have liked to have access to a fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great in a pinch

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Had a good experience here! The staff was friendly and efficient. Rm smelled like smoke even tho it was non-smoking. Found the smoke detector in a drawer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare~

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything...
Location: Inside of industrial area, lots of big trucks are passing by all nights. Absolutely not for vacation .
Don't go. When you go you will understand what I felt.
3 out of 5
by TT from Bay Area, CA

Temporary 1 night stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Remodel the room
Location: Nothing to do or eat within walking distance!
Pretty old stuffs in the room, like TV, and lack of basic thing like hair dryer. There were people outside the office talking from 3-4 AM until the morning.
1 out of 5
by n/a from n/a

Horrible- so shady!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pretty sure there was illegal activities going on in the rooms ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted May 23, 2014
When I arrived the parking lot before I entered the hotel, there were lots of unfriendly people waiting in the car. By the time I walk into the nonsmoking room, the smell of cigarets comin right out from the room. Trust me, don't go there if you want a nice sleep.