Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need a simple place to stay on the road.

Posted May 12, 2013
Cons: Replace upholestry on chairs. Add surge protectors for people with computers and devices. At least enough for the TV and cable that's already there.
Mild stains on furniture. Working shower, fridge and microwave. Cable Tv. Not the place i would bring my family or girlfriend. Passable for the loner on the road, decent staff. Don't expect excellence in facilities but a good place to lay your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, not bad not good

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Room smelled of smoke and the air was stale, it's right on the edge of Salinas gang territory, but was quiet when we were there. The good news is the front desk person was very nice, and there's an IN-OUT burger place right accross the street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

condition of hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was very dated, needs upgrades especially for the price. The staff seemed nice but breakfast was posted to be served at 6:30 and was not open the second morning and did not have much to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not worth the price, I travel a lot for business and the hotel rates really low, the bathroom walls had several poorly repaired holes, there was mold in the shower, I had to go to the office and ask for a towel to take a shower, I do not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RL

The "low quality" Inn.

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The lobby smells so badly of curry, that our clothing smelled after just 5 minutes to register. The bed was ridiculously soft, lumpy, and uncomfortable. (ironically, the bed had a placard detailing how it was new and super comfortable.) We ran out of shaving cream, and (per the placard in the room) asked the front desk for a small replacement, and were told, "we don't do that here"... It seems that this is a poorly run franchise that we wish we had skipped.