Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Will come back.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Great for adults and children. My grands and I loved the pool and jacuzzi. The rooms were cozy and the fireplace in the sitting room made for nice evening ambiance. Employees were very cheerful and helpful. I will return if in the area, will refer others as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Friendly Throughout!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Monterey, budget friendly, amenities were good and it was near grocery stores and restaurants.
Cons: There was a need for more luggage carts and could have used more handicapped parking spaces near each entry point of the hotel for the disabled.
Location: Liked the location, as I mentioned because it was close enough to Monterey and sites in Salinas.
We are in need of hotels that have a separate room for our autistic daughter who needs quiet, and we found this one. Wish we had booked sooner to get the two rooms, but we love hotels that have a home like feeling and friendly staff who are prompt and helpful....All was apparent at the Residence Inn in Salinas. Our daughter loved it and it was so close to Monterey! Great breakfast, and we enjoyed the heated pool too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great place for a stay while visiting Monterrey Wine Country. Spacious for families and has full fridge, microwave and stove.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. They also refused to give extra blankets. My kid could not sleep on the sofa bed. I paid extra money for the suite but it's better to Book a room with two queen beds in another hotel if you are traveling with family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close from Monterey

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It was close to the freeway and close to restaurants and stores.
Cons: Renovate the bath tubs and pluming.
The hotel stuff are very friendly. The suites are outdated it needs renovation the bed sheets are stain it and with holes, the carpets look dirty, it was mold on the bath tub and the bath tub get overflow when you taking a shower. I dint'n like that it was disgusting to take a shower and have overflow water coming out of the tub. Breakfast was fine more then continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED it

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Jing's massage place was a few miles away and AWESOME
I got lost when I arrived since there are two Marriott's right next to each other and I didn't know which one I had a reservation for, so went to the wrong one. THAT was my only issue. When I checked in Brittany helped me and she was excellent. For the first time EVER traveling I got a call a few minutes after I got to my room asking if all was OK. Yes, it was. Lovely room and immaculate. Then, I know this might sound silly, but I was so excited to see there was microwave popcorn in the coffee basket. I was too tired to head out for dinner and just wanted something light and it was perfect. I have also never seen that before. Great idea. Wonderful night sleep, quiet, comfy bed. Then loved the free breakfast, breakfast burritos were unexpected and so delicious. Brittany was also there at check out the next morning (24 hour shifts?!? :)) and remembered my name. So I was totally impressed all around. Also an excellent location, right by the freeway but quiet and around lots of places to eat and shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teng from Los Angeles

Family!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great 1 night stay, I stayed here for 1 night for family, 2 bedroom was so perfect, two queen beds plus 1 sofa bed. Breakfast was great, too. I love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sungwon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Location: Near Northridge mall and right behind Costco and Walmart complexes. Old Town Salinas is only one offramp away if you are looking for nicer restaurants
Love this place when I am in Salinas working. Staff is friendly and accomodating, rooms are immaculate, full breakfast, internet and free parking are just gravy. It's a good location if you are working in Salinas area.