Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A banheiro era muito velhas, o bairro ao redor do hotel parecia ser muito estranho e ate um pouco perigoso. Café da manhã muito fraco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jess

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by victorfrom Los Angeles

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptions was very friendly and he got to recommend us points of interest. Over all, It was okay for just one night, but i think they need to improve a little bit in maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The bed was terribly uncomfortable. Woke up with back aches each morning. It was definitely affordable but wasn't worth it. I would pay the extra money to stay in a nicer room if for nothing else that to get a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Ladybugfrom San Francisco

Poppy Hills Get Away

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to stay for our trip the next day to Poppy Hills Golf Club following a night at First Night Festival in Monterey!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Javierfrom Salinas Ca.

Too expensive for this place

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
So what should be expected from a Travel Lodge? Not much. No frills or frazzles. First, our room must have been smoking, although I reserved non-smoking. The room stank bad. The towels had dirt stains on them. I didn't even want to use them. The bed was like sleeping on plywood. I wasn't expecting much, but for the price in Salinas, really? Way over priced. I also had reserved a second room for additional family, and that one was a non-smoking, but still smelled bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Freddiefrom Stockton, CA

2014 USTA M4.0 Sectionals Oak Park Team

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our tennis team from Stockton, CA qualified for Sectionals (USTA Mens 4.0) held at Carmel Valley Ranch, Pebble Beach and Carmel Valley Athletic Club. 3 members of our team shared a room with 2-queen beds. The hotel attendant provided us an extra bed for free for 3 days. The room is equipped with free wifi, a microwave, small fridge and coffee maker. The hotel is about 25 to 35 mins drive to our tournament locations. Will definitely book at this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbyfrom Denver, CO

Move In to CSUMB

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is courteous, helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. Quiet too, which we liked. We were moving my son to college, this hotel was reasonably priced and easy to get around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfacher Standard

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Einsames Frühstücken.
Cons: Klarer auf Notwendigkeit von Zusatzbetten und denen von Ihnen angekündigten Preisen hinweisen, bzw. Preis überprüfen.
Location: Ca. 45Min. von Monterey entfernt. Doch etwas zu weit.
Größeres Zimmer angeboten worden, leider aber nach Rauch riechend, so dass wir dies ablehnen mussten. Für Zusatzbett 15$ bezahlt, obwohl nur 10 $ von Expedia angekündigt wurden.