Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News

Enjoyed stay at Courtyard Marriott Salisbury

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The attentive staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Continental breakfast is still offered at no cost but a "full breakfast" is $9.95.
Location: Location was excellent. Walking distance of shopping and restaurants.
Staff was very nice. Room was comfortable and relaxing. Overall cleanliness of the hotel was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Terri, We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a nice relaxing visit to Salisbury. We are all so very busy so when you are able to relax it's a great feeling. We hope that you will continue staying with us whenever you visit Salisbury. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. Your Team at The Salisbury Courtyard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful hotel , not far from the beach .

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My friends and I stayed at this hotel during the 4th of July weekend . It was very clean .. check-in was quick and the staff were friendly .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Brittany, Thank you for spending your 4th of July with us in Salisbury. It was a great weekend and the weather worked out okay. I am glad that you found the hotel to be clean and that the staff was friendly. It is our goal to make sure all guests enjoy their stay and I am glad that we were successful. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Your Team at The Courtyard Salisbury
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not customer friendly!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We booked the hotel for 1 night, upon arrival we decided to stay an additional night. We talked to the front desk they said ok no problem and put us in for an additional night and said our card would be charged. The next morning we got up and our room key didn't work. We talked to the front desk and they said the employee didn't put us in the computer right so we needed to leave. They had rooms available but the computers were down so they said sorry there's nothing we can do you have to leave. So on a Saturday of a holiday weekend we were told to leave. They messed up but didn't seem to care at all and left us with no place to go. The girl behind the desk even laughed a little. We talked to the manager and he said he would see what he could do so we went back to the room to pack. He never called us and when we went back down he was hitting on some girl at the counter, not even trying to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Dear Shanna, Let me first apologize profusely for what happened during your stay. This is not our normal way of doing business. When we commit something to our guests we need to see it through. I have shared your comments with our entire team to ensure that another guest does not have a similar experience. I understand if this experience gives you a negative image of our hotel, but I would love the opportunity to have another chance ti show you the level of service and caring we are capable of providing. if you are in the Salisbury area again, We would be honored to have you visit our hotel again. I would be happy to personally make your reservations. Your Team at The Salisbury Courtyard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice Place, not enough parking if hotel is full and Outback next door is busy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your lodging needs while in Salisbury. While we are fortunate enough to be walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, we agree that at times parking can be challenging. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon. Yours in service, The Team at the Salisbury Courtyard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from South Hampton Roads,Va

Perfect stay.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Location: Liked the location near Outback restaurant. one of my favorite places.
Staff was very polite and helpful from the front desk, breakfast bar to the room attendant. Room was very clean and comfortable. Had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard in Salisbury, MD for your recent visit. It warms our hearts to know that the staff was polite and helpful - that is our absolute goal. We know that there are over 14 hotels to choose from in Salisbury and we are ecstatic that you chose ours. We hope to see you again soon! Your Courtyard Salisbury Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2014 by Cheryl P, Hotel Management
Than you for the kudos! We try to make sure all guests feel welcomed as if they were a membe of our own family. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in service, Cheryl
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Annapolis, MD

Great service

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: The front desk staff was great about changing rooms to accommodate my 92 year old mother's wishes and needs. The rooms were large and very clean. The location is a good one for easy access to just about any place in the Salisbury area. (We were there for a two-day graduation celebration at UMES.) Cons: The bed's mattress really should have been replaced. It was sagging on the sides. Thankfully, it was a king bed, and I was able to sleep in the firmer middle without disrupting my husband too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Salisbury

issues that we found.

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the cost to stay we should have been provided a free continetal breakfaest. Other hotels offer this. the one main negative issue was that we were told our checkout was 12. We went to bereakfeast only to find on our return that our keys did not work after 11. We were locked out and had to go to the front desk for new card key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2013 by Cheryl P, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us at The Courtyard in Salisbury, MD. We hope that you were able to explore all that the Eastern Shore has to offer. I apologize that we do not offer complimentary breakfast - unfortuanately wth the Courtyard franchise breakfast is not included in our regular rate however we do have package rates that do no inlcude breakfast - and those packages are available on Expedia.com. Also - thanks to your comments we are looking into ways to change the expiration time on our key key machine so that keys will at least be good until check out time. 11:00am is the default time for the keys to discontinue working and I agree that if you have a late check out having to have your key recoded is defintiely an annoyance. Thank you again for your feedback! We hope that those two issues are not enough to keep you from coming back to stay with us again. Yours in service, Cheryl