Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I appreciate that Days Inn was able to give me a smoking room. However, there were numerous flies in the room. In my 2-day stay, I only ever saw 2 at a time, but I must have killed about 10 during that 2 days. The ice machine (only 1 located at the office) was broken. My key card needed to be re-keyed after 1 day. On the upside, it was quiet, my shower worked fine, and I slept all night without interruption.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

The Hotel was is a nice location.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Every thing...
Location: It was a very nice location, near the Ocean near Liews for Cap May. Yes lots of things to do.
Check in was at 3:00 we got there after 3:00 room was not ready. We opened the door to the room and the first thing we saw was a very dirty floor and the curtain was coming down and very dirty, and the bath room fan did not work. We needed a place to stay and was afraid we would not fine another place in the area, the beds were clean so we stayed. I had my little grand daughter with me so there were 2 bath towels and we needed 1 more so called the office and asked if we could have another towel. She said I can't get it you will have to go look for house keeping to get one. Why should I go look for house keeping?? I finely got it but had to fight every day to get that 1 towel. Came back to the room one day about 3:00, had told my grand daughter that she could go swimming, the gate we looked. I called the office to see why, she said the manager left for the day and locked it. I said can you open it? She said no I don't have a key, I said give me the manager's phone # I want to talk to him about a lot of complaints. She said his phone # is here and he is not here, he will be in tomorrow, I called down to the office every day and still never could talk to the manager. My grand daughter's socks and our bed room slippers were ruined from the dirt on the floor, I did take pictures. Never stay their....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seek Lodging Elsewhere

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Hotel is rundown and in disrepair. Looked sketchy from the outside with questionable looking people hanging around outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for our needs.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Needed a place for the Eagleman 70.3. Was a decent choice. Not many frills or thrills, but no major issues either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably won't stay here again.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The room was NOT clean. Comforter, carpet, furniture, and bathroom were all dirty. I could see stains on everything made out of cloth. Also, the atmosphere and everyone else staying at the hotel was very sketchy. I got approached multiple times by people who seemed like they lived there long term. Very thin walls as well, could hear everything. Prices were NOOOOOT cheap enough for any of this to be slightly acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelly

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This place is awful. Although the people are nice The place smells and is very dirty. The non smoking rooms smell like smoking rooms. It was awful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good For The Money

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Customer service was excellent.
Cons: Although it was a non-smoking room, it reeked of cigarette smoke. But because we had arrived so late at night, I was to tired to complain.
Location: The mall (lots of shopping), and a lot of restaurants. Oh, and how can I forget, the Casino.
Room was very clean, bed was comfortable. Just needed a little updating, still had the TV with the big back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from VA

convenient to town

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: close to where I was working
Cons: breakfast
OK, Breakfast was not very good. I had to eat else where. Only stayed here because my two preferred hotels were full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, MD

Details, details, details

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location to my event I was attending as well as nearby eateries.within walking distance.
Cons: working TV would have been nice and the bathroom light was an experiance.
Location: Find your own things to do.
Check in was painless and wonderful. Room appeared very clean and functional until I settled in. First the, AC needed a key card to be activated. Secondly, the TV didn't work. The close hanger had a protective plastic sleeve which broke to pieces when I hung my clothes. Wifi was terribly slow. Defective balast in light in bathroom caused my to take my shower in the dark. Bed linens were crisp and clean. Bath towels smelled nice. Had to wait for five minutes for attendant to check out. TV and bathroom light were noted. Both the check in and out attendants were very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
we had a good stay just needed parking in from of ur rooms. you should have room numbers in front for the rooms we went for supper and had to park in back instead of in front of our room. other then that we enjoyed the stay