Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: man in charge was terrible. Sign was not on. Nobody at the desk. No breakfast-door was locked
Very disappointing. Man in charge was not at desk when I arrived at 6 pm. Sign was not on. Supposed to be breakfast, but door was locked and nothing there at 8 am. Terrible service. Room was clean and okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SUSANfrom Temple hills Md

my hotel stay was ?? :)

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to my daughter's graduation from UMES,this hotel was the better choice for me, I didn't like the breakfast choices, but everything in the room was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indian Head, MD

Bring your bug spray

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Location: Was at the University of Maryland Eastern Shore visiting my son.
Nets were flying around the the room, the bathroom door wouldn't close & the bathroom handle kept coming off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clintfrom North Carolina

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well kept and maintained property. We reviewed earlier comments before ou stay and this place deserves better ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhiannonfrom Manchester, CT

Get in, get out.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
There wasn't a lot to choose from in this area so we tried the Econolodge Princess Anne on our stopover to the Outer Banks. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful but the room smelled SO musty/moldy and was really damp. When I took off my shoes the carpet felt wet. By the end of the night my feet were black from walking on the carpet. We had a "suite" which I think is the distinction between having a little kitchen area (fridge, stove, oven) and not. There were a number of dead flies in the corner of the kitchen and something dead on it's back in the bathroom though I'm not sure if it was a roach because I immediately called for my husband to dispose of it. The rooms were recently renovated, but not the kitchen areas which seemed old and rundown (except the fridge which was new and clean). I stripped the bed to check for evidence of bedbugs and I found the mattresses new, clean, and bedbug free however I woke up with a sore back from sleeping on them, which has never happened to me in my life. All and all, I couldn't wait to get out of is place and would never stay here again. Next year I'll keep driving...