Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The room was quiet. We didn't hear any noise even with the hotel being full.
Cons: Change the breakfast area, add another coffee station, move the waffle station to the dining area and have more workers to keep up with food refills
The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, but they were very busy and sometimes there was a long line at the check-in counter. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The top part of the lamb base (hidden by the shade) was dusty. I noticed it when I turned the lamp on and off. I'm super aware of this since our daughter is allergic to dust and the lamps were near the head of the bed where she would be breathing it in all night. I dusted the lamps myself. Not a biggy except for her allergies. The breakfast area was a nightmare. The coffee was set up in the lobby just inside the entry doors. The food was in a narrow room that was super congested every morning (we stayed 3 nights). The staff could not keep up with the amount of guests (the hotel was completely booked) and guests had to wait for food to be refilled, including condiments like butter and jam for toast. The two waffle irons were in high demand and was causing much of the congestion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice hotel near Salisbury University

Posted May 23, 2015
Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Friendly staff and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff helpfulness

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and professional
There was a mix up with our online booking when we arrived after midnight saying we didn't have a room booked despite having the Expedia confirmation. However the night reception girl quickly sorted the situation and the next day the staff were extremely apologetic and worked hard to try and rectify the mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Fine experience, but the breakfast omelets were more like powdered eggs than real eggs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Really enjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and always willing to help. The rooms were large and comfy. Restaurants were next door to the hotel. Breakfast at the hotel was fresh and the selection very good. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iceyfrom Federalsburg, Md

My birthday weekend

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
Nice clean room. Bed was a little uncomfortable. Loud people in the next room and in the hall. Called front desk to report noise and they took care of the problem. Spa was out of order. Really wanted to relax in the spa. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom Wisconsin

Good Stay, Good Value, What you would expect!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
Good Stay, Good Value, what I would expect from Hampton Inn. No surprises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Annapolis

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
Very nice staff and accommodations. Breakfast foods and coffee were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We had a great stay. We were there for one night. The hotel staff and facilities were very good. The only issue I had was with the softness of the bed. Other than great a great experience.