Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joan from Baltimore, MD

Best hotel in downtown Salisbury

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The location relative to downtown Salisbury.
Cons: The window heater unit was loud. I'd prefer central heating.
Location: The hotel is in downtown Salisbury, I don't think there are Ny other comparable hotels in the area. It is also convenient to the University.
The best feature of this hotel is that it is very conveniently located for anyone who has business in downtown Salisbury. The hotel is comfortable and functional, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. I arrived very late in the evening and they allowed me a slightly later check-out time the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian from Baltimore

Great hotel for a quick night in Salisbury

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Location: I was there for a meeting at Salisbury Univesity and it worked great for my needs.
The new beds and pillows are really nice and comfortable. Staff was good, location is good. Good value for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Disappointed

Posted Jan 30, 2014
I rented this hotel to spend time with my husband, relax by the pool and have a nice dinner. Upon checking in we were told the hot water wasn't working, we then went up to our room, which was nice but we were quickly disgusted when we turned on the sink and brown sludge shoot out and soaked us! We then tried to go to the pool and we're told it was closed because of the hot water being off. They don't fill and refill the pool so I don't see the problem. We went to our room packed and demanded a refund which was given. we then went to the courtyard marriott by Outback Steakhouse and wished we originally booked there! It was so nice and comfortable!!!!! And was only 80 dollars! They had a hot tub not just a pool and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! GO THERE!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh..Not impressed

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Its quiet
Cons: Being told about ALL the charges up front. Also, the menu situation that was explained earlier is unacceptable.
Location: Not much really...
Upon checking in at the hotel I was notified that there would be additional miscellaneous $10 charge to my card. Also, after looking at the menu for the hotel restaurant in my room, I was shocked to find that it did not match what was available when I ordered at the same restaurant downstairs. When I asked why the menus didn't match I told, "the menu upstairs is probably an older menu."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from DELAWARE

Nice

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Nice room, was a little dusty, and the bathroom was dated and rusty, needs a facelift. We went through Expedia, so breakfast buffet was free and delicious. Staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C and J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

They're Working on It!

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is obvious that this hotel was allowed to become shabby under previous ownership, but they are currently doing remodeling, none of which was disruptive to our stay. The people working at the facility could not have been more helpful and efficient. My Eggs Benedict were devine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Accomadated us for the night. Great bed and pillows