Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good hotel, but the cleanliness could improve

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, kind staff
Cons: cleanliness of shower; dust. Suggestion: At breakfast, plastic utensils and foam plates are used. This is a lot of waste/bad for environment.
Location: Beach; Mojo's Bar and Grill in the neighborhood is a great place to go!
This is the second year that I stayed at this hotel. The staff is very kind, and the breakfast is plentiful. However, the shower in the bathroom was not very clean. It doesn't take much to kill mildew in the showers, but apparently, this hotel doesn't see this as a priority. It was also somewhat dusty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel is quite big for the area with the ability to host weddings and conferences. An on premise restaurant is unusual. We stayed one night. The AC ran non stop like the thermostat was broken. The room was cool but felt very humid. It was OK...nice but bare bones...you get what you pay for so all in all it was a fair deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Spent one night here while traveling. Great central location and adjacent to a greenway & park with a craft brewery/restaurant a short walk away. Nice hotel, friendly staff, and a superb breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
It was nice. Staff was very attentive despite a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Hotel was okay -- the bathroom fixtures, etc were very nice, but the bathroom was very poorly lit. The whole experience at the hotel would have been better if things were better lit! The in-room AC kept the temp comfortable but was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a quick stay but the bed was super comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Needed bedding for the sofa bed and they sent someone right up to make the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

100 years birthday party for my Grandmom,

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: everything, The personell in General,
Cons: this what goes on around the hotel night´s, it really doesn´t have anything to do with the hotel itself, but the homeless hanging around,
Location: I can´t say.for my personal opinion I will leave this question open
all was the way it was suppose to be and better than it was planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Spacious
Location: Location is ok it could be better but could also be a lot worse.
Very nice hotel, and very spacious rooms. We got a room with 2 queen beds for 4 adults and my 2yr old son and had plenty oof room for everybody and everything without being crammed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selma, NC

Nice hotel in town center.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very clean and staff was great!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Downtown Salisbury. Shopping and great food in walking distance.
Loved the location. In the heart of downtown Salisbury. Walking distance to markets, shopping and eateries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Parking lot needs lots of improvement, more lighting, Marked what is the hotels and what is not. Fix holes in road.
Homeless people hanging around and people smoking right outside the doors.