Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from CT

Beautiful pet-friendly accommodations

Posted May 24, 2014
This was my first experience at a Marriott Residence Inn as well as taking a trip with a dog. It's wonderful to be able to take your dog to a really nice hotel. The available amenities are great for any kind of travel. I didn't try the pool, but it looked very inviting. The hot breakfast buffet offered an entire restaurant's fare, including many items suitable for lunch or a healthy snack. Fresh orange juice. Staff extremely nice and friendly. One of the most positive hotel experiences I've had.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for chosing the Residence Inn while in the Salisbury area! I am so pleased to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure all our guests and their pets have a positive and relaxing experience while at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback, I will be sure to pass this along to the staff. Please consider us if you are ever in the Salisbury area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. We really appreciate any and all feedback we get so we can recognize when our guests have a great stay. I hope that when you are in the Salisbury, MD area again you will consider staying with the Residence Inn .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kat from VA

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel on Thanksgiving night. We were very pleased with the accommodations The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen

Nice hotel, perfect for family weekend at SU.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Cons: The wifi.
The hotel has all the conveniences you would want in a residence type hotel. The suite was clean and comfortable. The only issues we had was with the wifi. It isn't very strong. I could barely use my tablet. There is ethernet, so that was good for my daughter's laptop. The free breakfast is really nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

Very satisfying experience

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed by the cleanliness, size, and quality of the accommodations, especially for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the complementary breakfast was beyond what I have come to expect from most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ashley from Manchester

Top Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
By far one of the nicest places I've stayed. If you're looking for a home away from home this is where you should stay. Almost like a mini apartment, nice kitchens and bathrooms. Was very well maintained and clean. The staff was super helpful. You are looking to spend a bit more when you stay here, but it's a reasonable price considering how nice the hotel is. A must stay and I'm sure if I'm in the area I will for sure return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious but very thin walls. We were able to hear conversations in the next room. Hotel new and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

Nice but needs some work

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Location to RT 50
Cons: Update the bathroom
Location: Close to Salisbury restaurants
The hotel is nice overall. My bathroom needs some work. The shower had areas were the caulk was missing and mold was starting to take place. They allow dogs in rooms. The noise can be a problem as well as smell The staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was average but full
4 out of 5
Recommended
by will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com