Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good place to stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I was told they had a shuttle to the airport, they DONT. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. Rooms were clean, staff friendly, and Dennys is across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

New renovations look very nice.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: It's about 1/2 hour drive from OC. There's a Denny's directly across parking lot and a Subway also very close - Short walking distance.
Positives: Hotel and room were clean, new decor is updated and classy, and room rate included continental breakfast. Liked the waffle maker. Free coffee in the room. Liked that the shower and toilet were in one room and sink outside of it. Staff was pleasant. About 1/2 hr. drive to OC. Negatives: Not enough surface space. One very small soap shelf in the shower. No where to put shampoo, conditioner, body wash, etc., except for on the floor of the shower. There was one hook outside of the shower. A shelf or two would have been nice. Wouldn't need to put clean clothes on toilet seat or back of toilet. Shower had little pressure. Need more drawers for clothes in bedroom area. Room had one larger drawer in dresser and a small one in night stand. Also, although staff was pleasant, they mainly hung out in the back and weren't always available. You had to yell out if you needed them. A bell would have worked better. All in all, it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was so beautiful and modern. Clean and quiet. Had eveything we needed and slept like babies on the A mattress. Definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

Great option when visiting Salisbury University.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel employees very pleasant. Breakfast bar well-stocked, items fresh and appetizing. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are clean.
Location: Close to downtown Salisbury, also right off the highway to Ocean City.
All rooms have been upgraded, nice clean appearance, ample parking, close to the highway and downtown Salisbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel by a major highway, close to the bypass

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, I was quite comfortable.
Location: Right across from Dennys and the local restaurants like Tims deliver.
Enjoyed my stay, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but other then that...no complaints. I did not do breakfast at the hotel because my friend said that it was not worth the effort so I cannot speak about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet and Very Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rate for a clean, updated, comfortable room.
This is the second time I have stayed in a Sleep Inn. Each time the hotel was updated and attractive, the staff was courteous, and the room was spotless. The beds are comfortable, and after a long driving trip taking my son to college, the overall experience was relaxing and welcoming. I will continue to stay at a Sleep Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to rt. 50

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and new decor.
Cons: Air conditioner nosy, bedding was hot.
Location: I would of liked being closer to the university.
Air conditioning unit nosy , clean room newly updated, small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stayed here while we kayaked at the bay, nice play to stay, and is not to far from the beach. Staff here was helpful with directions and finding good restaurants in the area. It won't be a disappointment if you stay here. But that's my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not the best. A little dissapointed

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Internet
The staff was great which is pretty much what made this not the worst place I have been in a while. I was here on business and their wifi didn't work which was terrible for someone who has to work a lot. When you are on the road all day and have to reply to all of your emails when you get to your hotel it just isn't very efficient to do so with your phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Comfortable stay, convenient to attractions.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I found the Sleep Inn in Salisbury Md to be way more comfortable than its cost. We were close enough to get to the beach in under 30 minutes but far enough to escape the hustle and bustle of tourism season. The staff were efficient and personable. I would stay there again and recommend it to my family and friends.