Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laufrom Ålborg

**** og få så skiftet de madrasser - så er det 5

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt smukt sted, skønt område og venlige værter. Eneste kritisabelt var støj fra vejen om natten med åbne vinduer og en elendig gammel madras, som har set bedre tider for en del år siden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JACK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

A GREAT place to stay with WONDERFUL people!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Must visit the United States Military Academy while in the area.
I randomly found the Caldwell House on Expedia and booked a 3 night stay for homecoming at my children's college. We got in late as we flew from Phoenix, but someone was there to greet us and check us in. The room was perfect and the bed was dreamy! Best 3 nights of sleep we've had in a long time. Breakfast the next day was great and hearty; great conversations with people from NY, CA, and ID. We spent the day on campus with our boys and returned for a restful night. As we would be tailgating the next day, we had a breakfast packed for us and John and Deena even let us borrow their cooler!! We couldn't have asked for a better time. We will definitely be back and will even rent out one of the houses for our son's graduation in 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brendafrom Denver, CO

Could Not Have been Better!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first B&B ever and we loved it. Dena & John run a beautiful house. They were extraordinarily accommodating and so warm and friendly. Nice touches at breakfast like a little morning newletter at every seat with personalized info for all the guests staying at the time. The room was comfortable and clean. My husband said he can't imagine staying at a regular hotel ever again. Quiet, tranquil little neigborhood, yet close to main arteries for convenient travel. They have certainly set the bar very high for our future expectations at any B&B we may visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great stay outside off NYC

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were fantastic and the breakfast was a wonderful experience. The attention to details at this B&B was brilliant.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great outlet shopping nearby and wonderful countryside to drive though.
A wonderful experience staying in a warm and friendly environment. Perfect if you are looking for a quite stay outside of New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DNfrom Brooklyn

Pleasant B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent our anniversary here and the hosts were fantastic. Very friendly and gracious. They gave us two for one admission coupons to Storm King, which is just around the corner. The breakfast was delicious. We'll be back.