Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Karakteristiek hotel met veel charme en comfort. Midden in de stad, winkels en terrasjes op loopafstand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from London

Friendly

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly lady at reception!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Prima hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Mooi oud klooster met prima kamers, goede bedden en een heerlijk ontbijt.
Location: In het centrum, dichtbij alles in de stad.
Aan de voorkant slapen is het een tikje gehorig overdag, door het enkel glas. Maar het is in de avond erg rustig, dus het bederft de nachtrust niet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jolanda from the United States

I'll Come back to the Gilde Hotel in Deventer.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
This has been my favorite Hotel for many years. I have stayed there at least five times if not more. Every time I get a different room, and since each room is unique, that adds to the experience. I love the friendliness of the staff. They are alert and remember what I need. I enjoy the breakfast and use the small bar as my office away from home. Deventer is such a friendly city with so many choices for eating out, I haven't even tried 10% of them yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

Mycket fint hotell med rik historik.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Väljer alltid detta hotell i Deventer. Fint hotell, trevlig personal, överkommliga priser och centralt läge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Århus

Great value

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerstin from Sweden

Comfortable and nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very special building with friendly and serviceminded staff. Deventer is a small town and this hotel is situated close to the center of the shopping and eating district. You can walk everywhere and there is two parkinghouses close to the hotel. Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Prima!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The young woman in reception when I first arrived at about 10pm was very rude. Her shift was ending and she was in a hurry. Her replacement, a young man, was extremely polite and helpful. I think it is a wonderful hotel and I hope that the young woman is normally much better at customer service! I will recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by htenboom from Doetinchem

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Sfeervol hotel op super locatie. Erg vriendelijk personeel. Kamer was wel wat stoffig, niet super schoon.