Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The room was quiet and the breakfast selection was large and fresh.
The hotel front desk staff went above and beyond to help us with a situation related to our reservation that was our doing. They were able to come up with a solution (making phone calls, etc.) that worked for both us and them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

It was refreshingly cool on a very hot day

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to our friend's house - lots of good fast food nearby
Lovely clean and restful room - very nice bed and especially lovely begging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

No concerns, no nasty surprises

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Clean, quiet hotel with decent amenities. Fitness centre small; pool and waterslide large and well maintained; complimentary breakfast offered many options and food quality was reasonable. I'd certainly stay there again if room rates remain roughly the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Clean, comfortable, kid friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, pool, breakfast
The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The kids loved the pool and water slide and the waffles for breakfast. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds with a great choice of pillows.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great sleep with cozy pillows. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . I was so happy that you enjoyed our new pillow program. Our goal at our hotel is to provide the absolute best service for our guests and I was so pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable we all try to make our guest feel that this is their home away from home. We all look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Again, twe would all like to thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly, lots of light.
Cons: Coffee
Location: Recommend a walk along the pier and hotel walkway.
All good, a bit of a hassle about a cancelled room, but staff was extremely helpful and actually sorted things out themselves. We had the top floor, no noise at night from there; neighbors went at it at 1 a.m. though. Cannot blame hotel for that and things were quiet after a few knocks on the wall. Breakfast was great, coffee could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your resent stay at our hotel. I was please to hear that our front desk staff were able to address the cancelled room and everything work out fine. I was glad that you enjoyed our complementary Hot and Cold Breakfast and I have noted your comments to our Breakfast Host about the coffee. Thank you again for sharing your experience , and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than your previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E. from Calgary

reliable nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: the grounds are very well planted,the parking is good,the location is pleasant,and the breakfast was tops. the pool is great as is the exercise room.
Location: lots of different restaurants,the 2 city parks are nearby,as is the downtown shopping.nice nearby community with interesting trees and birdlife.
we stayed two separate nights, a week apart,on the way to and from oysoyoos.we had the same pet friendly room each time.the staff were helpful,the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your stay at the Comfort Inn Salmon Arm. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. It is our goal to provide great service and that each guests feels that they are appreciated. We realize that you have many choices for your accommodation needs , and we thank you for choosing our hotel. All of us at the Comfort Inn & Suites look forward welcoming you back in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally from North Vancouver

Convenient location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful and we were quite impressed with all the facilities available guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank for your comments regarding your resent stay at our hotel. Your review will has encourage our staff members and lets them know that our guest do appreicate the service that we provide for them. Our goal at the hotel is to provide the absolute best service to all our guests. Thank you again for your comments. We all look forward seeing you again at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ernie

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Your rating is greatly appreciated. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Calgary, AB

Welcoming

Posted May 27, 2014
We got in fairly late. The pool was open until 11pm but the slide was only open until 9 pm. My daughter loves waterslides and only had 15 minutes. When the staff person came in to turn it off, she waited to let her have 2 more slides. Then I had difficulty getting the wifi to work even with help over the phone. The front desk person told me to bring my laptop to them and he got it all working for me. This is over and above service that you typically get at hotels. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The pool and hot tub were exceptionally clean. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. We highly recommend this hotel.