Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, centrally located hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The location is good. The pool was great...clean and well-maintained. I was able to check in early and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: It would have been nice if the maid had changed the sheets on both beds and cleaned the bathroom when she cleaned our room during our stay.
Upon arrival our room was clean and inviting,. The continental breakfast was average. The TV programming definitely could have been better, as it kept cutting in and out or freezing when we were watching. The beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver bc

passing through

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice place to stay when driving east. friendly staff and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The room was quiet and the breakfast selection was large and fresh.
The hotel front desk staff went above and beyond to help us with a situation related to our reservation that was our doing. They were able to come up with a solution (making phone calls, etc.) that worked for both us and them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

It was refreshingly cool on a very hot day

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to our friend's house - lots of good fast food nearby
Lovely clean and restful room - very nice bed and especially lovely begging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

No concerns, no nasty surprises

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Clean, quiet hotel with decent amenities. Fitness centre small; pool and waterslide large and well maintained; complimentary breakfast offered many options and food quality was reasonable. I'd certainly stay there again if room rates remain roughly the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Clean, comfortable, kid friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, pool, breakfast
The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The kids loved the pool and water slide and the waffles for breakfast. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds with a great choice of pillows.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great sleep with cozy pillows. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . I was so happy that you enjoyed our new pillow program. Our goal at our hotel is to provide the absolute best service for our guests and I was so pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable we all try to make our guest feel that this is their home away from home. We all look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Again, twe would all like to thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly, lots of light.
Cons: Coffee
Location: Recommend a walk along the pier and hotel walkway.
All good, a bit of a hassle about a cancelled room, but staff was extremely helpful and actually sorted things out themselves. We had the top floor, no noise at night from there; neighbors went at it at 1 a.m. though. Cannot blame hotel for that and things were quiet after a few knocks on the wall. Breakfast was great, coffee could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your resent stay at our hotel. I was please to hear that our front desk staff were able to address the cancelled room and everything work out fine. I was glad that you enjoyed our complementary Hot and Cold Breakfast and I have noted your comments to our Breakfast Host about the coffee. Thank you again for sharing your experience , and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than your previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E. from Calgary

reliable nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: the grounds are very well planted,the parking is good,the location is pleasant,and the breakfast was tops. the pool is great as is the exercise room.
Location: lots of different restaurants,the 2 city parks are nearby,as is the downtown shopping.nice nearby community with interesting trees and birdlife.
we stayed two separate nights, a week apart,on the way to and from oysoyoos.we had the same pet friendly room each time.the staff were helpful,the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your stay at the Comfort Inn Salmon Arm. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. It is our goal to provide great service and that each guests feels that they are appreciated. We realize that you have many choices for your accommodation needs , and we thank you for choosing our hotel. All of us at the Comfort Inn & Suites look forward welcoming you back in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janine from Calgary, alberta

Great experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel, the staff is super friendly and extremely helpful. I will be staying here again when I come to visit family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
I was thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. I have shared your review with all of our staff members. Your review was a really encouragement to them. Our goal is to provide the best service and I was so please that you were impressed with our hotel. On behalf of myself and staff thank you for your review, and we all look forward welcoming back to our hotel the next time your in the Salmon Arm area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
As a manager what can I say about your review except thank you. I appreciate you taking the time wrting your review regarding your resent stay at our hotel. I posted your review up on our board so that each of our staff members could read all your wonderful comments. I must say that this was the highlight of the day for our team. Just to know that a guest would take the time out their busy day to write a review on their stay at our hotel and say such kind words I can't begin to tell what that mean to us all. Thank you again.