Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pewaukee, WI

Great accommodations and staff, nice area.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and facilities
Location: Here on work, seems to be plenty to do - watersports in summer, skiing and sledding in the winter. very scenic with both lakes and mountains.
Very accommodating staff, screwed up travel plans led to last minute cancellation of one night and was not charged. Excellent waterfront location. Facilities are top notch. Will be back to stay again. Need to plan some vacation time in this area to go along with work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Great view of the lake, nice setting

Posted Oct 17, 2014
It was relatively nice hotel. The restaurants were good and offered a good variety of food. We had 2 breakfasts, one in the main restaurant and one in the cafe and we liked both of them. The sea food buffet for dinner was relatively good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, B.C.

Disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Reception was very good at the front desk
Cons: The price of your rooms and improve on the general look of your rooms...very cold looking
Location: the winery and the salmon run
We were expecting something much more ! Very disappointed in the room especially when we paid the price and were told that it was one of the best when we made the call to put in a reservation....we were looking so forward to a lovely room as we were celebrating our 45 wedding anniversary and made the special trip up there...not much more to say but very disappointed....air conditioner going all night and could not switch it off and left us very tired as we could not sleep and we had a very long drive ahead of us...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice hotel with lake view

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The hotel is close to highway, with convenient location close to groceries and restaurants. Amazing lake view from the large patio. We had a two bedroom suite with kitchen but found there were not enough pots and pans that we could use to cook. The non-stick cookware are all scratched up and no dishwasher which means we had to handwash all the dishes. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great place - recommended

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The staff were polite, the room was clean, the shower had great pressure and the pool was brilliant. I loved the out door hot tub and the pool which linked from inside to outside. The food was of a decent pub standard. It was not fine dining but good scoff. The location was brilliant with a lovely view of the lake and the amazing bird life. There are walks across the front of the lake and close proximity to the town. We really enjoyed our staff and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right beside the railway.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Not noisy but you could feel a little movement if living in bed when train rolled by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackiefrom Richmond, BC

Excellent location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: As above, location, location, location.
Cons: Only drawback was of course you could not open the window because of the mosquitoes as it is a wetland close by.
Rooms facing the lake especially showed great view. So good we stayed an extra night. Weather helped as it was warm and sunny. Food was excellent. Added attraction was the dragon boat races which were held over the weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GPSfrom Vancouver

Very nice place to stay.

Posted May 19, 2014
Very nice, clean rooms. Friendly and efficient staff. Great location right on the lake. New French cafe just opened - outstanding! Has a grand piano in lobby that anyone can play - very unusual and appreciated (but it's currently out of tune).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I think it was over priced at this time of year for that location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarafrom Issaquah, WA

Great location overlooking the lake and wetlands.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
We had a nice stay here and loved the view from our room, which overlooked the lake and wetlands. We could see into an osprey nest from our room! Great to be in such a nice town like Salmon Arm! So pretty! The room was nice and spacious.