Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van

Great View great hotel to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It is very highly recommended to stay in this hotel. Great view, convenient location, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC., Canada

Great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Wonderful helpful staff that made our stay great! Really enjoyed the location. It was perfect for storm watching on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fraser Valley

Sisters stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and very centrally located
Cons: In room Coffee, and it would be nice if they had a continental breakfast.
Location: Walk the boardwalk, walk to ice cream parlour, take in a dinner theatre it was excellent, shopping is minimal but some nice boutuques
Each year my 3 sisters and i go away for a few days together. This year we choose Salmon Arm and we stayed at the Prestige Harbourfront resort. We had a wonderful time and it was always so nice to come back to a cool airconditioned room each day as temp. reached to 39°. My only complaint was that we were in a room for 4 but had to ask for a 4th set of towels each day and the in room coffee was TERRIBLE, it was nothing more then dish water even if you only put in half the amount of water, but they did have a very quaint cafe in the hotel with french pastries and very strong french press coffee, my thought was that is where they wanted you to go. Overall it was a very nice please for a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Nice hotel on the lake. Decent pub food in the restaurant .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wpg, mb

Poor value for money

Posted May 25, 2015
On the plus side, the staff, location and bathroom were great. I found the room to be dated, the bedding had stains and the linen was pilled and appeared well used. Overall, I wouldn't recommend spending your money here. Not worth what you pay for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
it is nice hotel, easy to access, but no breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Nice hotel with amazing views

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: We loved its location.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Walk along the Salmon Arm, and the trails.
Really enjoyed our stay. Lobby was modern but the room was in need of modernising. However this did not stop us enjoying our visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good but weird hotel experience.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Check in at 945pm. Tired. Get to room and in bed. Get a call from the front desk at 1030pm asking how the room is. Shower so small that you cant turn the water on without being able to avoid a blast of cold water. Faucet in bathroom extended over top of the sink...hard to avoid it. Travel lots and here's a new experience: button inside door wether or not you want room to be serviced or privacy. Automatically set on private. Missed room being serviced 1st night. In evening front desk got this taken care of. Chocolate shavings in bed from previous guest???Lobby is big and welcoming. Rooms are big and comfortable. Once we got over the initial "uniqueness" of our experience, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Vancouver

Nice

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and quiet three night stay. Good desk to do work on. Pool was a little cool but it is an indoor/outdoor pool (in April). Hottub needed a cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet; friendly staff; good food
Cons: A check list for cleaning staff that everything in the room, even curtains are checked every time the room is cleaned.
One half of the blackout curtain was missing which didn't become apparent to us til late when we went to pull it closed before we retired. The hotel did offer us another room but it was late and we were ready to retire but it was annoying to have light in our eyes at 5:30 am