Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wpg, mb

Poor value for money

Posted May 25, 2015
On the plus side, the staff, location and bathroom were great. I found the room to be dated, the bedding had stains and the linen was pilled and appeared well used. Overall, I wouldn't recommend spending your money here. Not worth what you pay for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
it is nice hotel, easy to access, but no breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, UK

Nice hotel with amazing views

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: We loved its location.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Walk along the Salmon Arm, and the trails.
Really enjoyed our stay. Lobby was modern but the room was in need of modernising. However this did not stop us enjoying our visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Good but weird hotel experience.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Check in at 945pm. Tired. Get to room and in bed. Get a call from the front desk at 1030pm asking how the room is. Shower so small that you cant turn the water on without being able to avoid a blast of cold water. Faucet in bathroom extended over top of the sink...hard to avoid it. Travel lots and here's a new experience: button inside door wether or not you want room to be serviced or privacy. Automatically set on private. Missed room being serviced 1st night. In evening front desk got this taken care of. Chocolate shavings in bed from previous guest???Lobby is big and welcoming. Rooms are big and comfortable. Once we got over the initial "uniqueness" of our experience, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet; friendly staff; good food
Cons: A check list for cleaning staff that everything in the room, even curtains are checked every time the room is cleaned.
One half of the blackout curtain was missing which didn't become apparent to us til late when we went to pull it closed before we retired. The hotel did offer us another room but it was late and we were ready to retire but it was annoying to have light in our eyes at 5:30 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pewaukee, WI

Great accommodations and staff, nice area.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and facilities
Location: Here on work, seems to be plenty to do - watersports in summer, skiing and sledding in the winter. very scenic with both lakes and mountains.
Very accommodating staff, screwed up travel plans led to last minute cancellation of one night and was not charged. Excellent waterfront location. Facilities are top notch. Will be back to stay again. Need to plan some vacation time in this area to go along with work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Great view of the lake, nice setting

Posted Oct 17, 2014
It was relatively nice hotel. The restaurants were good and offered a good variety of food. We had 2 breakfasts, one in the main restaurant and one in the cafe and we liked both of them. The sea food buffet for dinner was relatively good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, B.C.

Disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Reception was very good at the front desk
Cons: The price of your rooms and improve on the general look of your rooms...very cold looking
Location: the winery and the salmon run
We were expecting something much more ! Very disappointed in the room especially when we paid the price and were told that it was one of the best when we made the call to put in a reservation....we were looking so forward to a lovely room as we were celebrating our 45 wedding anniversary and made the special trip up there...not much more to say but very disappointed....air conditioner going all night and could not switch it off and left us very tired as we could not sleep and we had a very long drive ahead of us...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice hotel with lake view

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The hotel is close to highway, with convenient location close to groceries and restaurants. Amazing lake view from the large patio. We had a two bedroom suite with kitchen but found there were not enough pots and pans that we could use to cook. The non-stick cookware are all scratched up and no dishwasher which means we had to handwash all the dishes. Other than that it was great.