Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing close by. Nothing worked

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The air unit, tv and room phone did not work. No fridge. Definitely overpriced. Would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perris, CA

Is a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The style
Cons: location
Location: There is nothing to do near by
we loved the place, but there is no beach for kids to play and also there is too far from Rosarito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pablo from San Diego

Great hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing service all over but the restaurant need to improve a bit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ana from long beach, ca

Beautiful view of the ocean!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the hacienda hotel was beautiful! Loved the fact that it was within a gated community. Will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but look out for events!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Golf course
Cons: Notify the hotel guests when they are making their reservation if there will be an event taking place on those days.
Location: Puerto Nuevo, ensenada.
It a very clean, nice hotel with an amazing golf course. But the hotel should notify you if there will be an event going on during your stay. Unfortunately, the hotel is small and is also part of special events. So during our stay we imagined a quiet, relaxed getaway but during the evening there was a wedding in the hotel entrance and the reception was right in the middle area of the hotel as well. It was so inconvenient for other hotel guests because they only have one entrance and during the whole night all we heard was loud music from the wedding reception. It was an extremely disappointing experience for our first time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz

Nice location

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The hotel was very nice overall, both its location and the layout of the building but rooms are outdated. Especially the bathrooms, they should really renew them.
2 out of 5
by Bombo_Buster from Laguna Niguel, CA

Very poor value and overpriced!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Settings are OK.
The reason I choose this hotel was that it was listed as 4-star and I did not mind paying a much higher price but have no surprises. From the very beginning, although I booked through Expedia, the check-in people had that puzzled look and ask me for a copy of my reservation. I told them that they can check it in their system by my last name. They were able to find it nevertheless but this total lack of initiative never seems to amaze me. The facility are in a nice setting, hacienda style. However for $150+ a night (in Mexico) the room furnishing are tired, bathroom was crumbling, bad smell. Then, the hassle of paying a deposit for your room keys. The breakfast was supposed to be included, but we were asked to pay a difference that would have bought a nice breakfast anywhere else. Looked like a scam to me. WI-FI did not work and did not bother to try to troubleshoot it based on the ineptitude of the staff. I am glad that I had to stay only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Orellana Family from Lake Forest

Beautiful place to relax.

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful experience. Quite, relaxing. A great place to unwind from your busy schedule. The staff was great and very pleasing and helpful. Will definitely visit again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from La Jolla, CA

Loved our stay at Bajamar!

Posted Aug 30, 2013
We had such a wonderful time. Had the place mostly to ourselves! The accomodations were very comfortable and the staff was very helpful! Golf course is spectacular.