Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very nice and very Pease full

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Tha fasility was nice but the bathroom are not in a very good shape
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GLM from California

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a great place, was clean. Eventhough it was a little hard to find due to road closures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing close by. Nothing worked

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The air unit, tv and room phone did not work. No fridge. Definitely overpriced. Would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from la palma

awesome experience

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mar is a completely excellent facility and I would highly recommend it to anyone. it is in a secure gated compound - like its own little community. everyone there is extremely friendly. you feel very safe and are very well taken care of. the grounds are beautiful and the ocean view is spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jorge luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from San Francisco

An Oasis

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hacienda style hotel- set deep in a master-planned, gated community by the ocean. Hacienda is just beautiful- rooms are fabulous and very very clean. Lots for the kids- rent bicycles and roam this secure, gated community with miles of trails. They have a pool and hot tub, even a playground and trampoline. Food is wonderful and above all else the service is outstanding. Best service at a Mexican hotel anywhere. Little tricky figuring out to use the main toll highway even though it looks closed- the police will wave you through if you tell them you are going to Bajamar. There is no way directly north from Ensanada because of a washed out bridge- however coming south like we did was fine. The road is open and beautiful through Bajamar. No traffic too, due to the closure. Fountains in the courtyard, sunsets over the ocean- this is an oasis you will want to stay an extra day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perris, CA

Is a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The style
Cons: location
Location: There is nothing to do near by
we loved the place, but there is no beach for kids to play and also there is too far from Rosarito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pablo from San Diego

Great hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing service all over but the restaurant need to improve a bit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ana from long beach, ca

Beautiful view of the ocean!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the hacienda hotel was beautiful! Loved the fact that it was within a gated community. Will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but look out for events!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Golf course
Cons: Notify the hotel guests when they are making their reservation if there will be an event taking place on those days.
Location: Puerto Nuevo, ensenada.
It a very clean, nice hotel with an amazing golf course. But the hotel should notify you if there will be an event going on during your stay. Unfortunately, the hotel is small and is also part of special events. So during our stay we imagined a quiet, relaxed getaway but during the evening there was a wedding in the hotel entrance and the reception was right in the middle area of the hotel as well. It was so inconvenient for other hotel guests because they only have one entrance and during the whole night all we heard was loud music from the wedding reception. It was an extremely disappointing experience for our first time there.