Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but...

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Room was clean, comfortable. Hotel staff was nice. We had a trouble with washing machine - we paid it and it didn´t work so we went for help and they told us that it is broken. I was mad because I was there first and I choose the bigger one and I helped somebody with the second one. My didn´t work so I had to wait for the second one - it was pretty late. They just could put a sign OUT of order and I could avoid troubles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Baymont Inn & Suites - Murry, Utah

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Good access to the freeway, breakfast, pool and exercise room.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Nothing much to do within walking distance
Large quiet room with a very good breakfast. Some maintenance needs tending to - the inside door handle kept falling off and the toilet tended to run.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Positives: Good price, good confidential breakfast (cereal, waffles, pastries), right off the freeway, satellite TV, clean, free wifi, mini fridge and microwave, next to Dennys Negatives: tub took a while to drain, small bathroom, had staples sticking out of the floor where the carpet met the bathroom, no hot tub
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The rooms weren't cleaned

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi room was nice. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Clean the rooms before 5 pm! Hire maids that speak a bit of English.
Location: Salt Lake Community College is near by and the Hale Centre Theater is five miles away. It is a beautiful theater with great plays.
We arrived at midnight to find our room with no towels and hair on the pillows. The front desk gave us towels and fresh pillow cases. The next day, we left at 9 am and returned to the hotel at 5 pm; the room was not cleaned! No fresh towels or toiletries were supplied. I complained at the front desk to the manager who told me she was sorry, she didn't know why our room wasn't cleaned, and she would upgrade us to the Jacuzzi room for free. This room was much cleaner, and the Jacuzzi was awesome; it had cool mirrors, the jets were powerful, and it was large enough to accommodate my 6"1 boyfriend. We left the next morning at 8 am and returned at 4:30 pm, and this room wasn't cleaned either. The maids didn't arrive to clean our room until 5:30 pm. So, if you like your room cleaned early don't go here. It is a shame because the rooms are nice, just the service is terrible. Also, the complimentary breakfast does not offer any protein, just waffles and bread products, and really weak coffee. Overall, this was a frustrating experience, and I do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Starting to show age

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Not a bad room, but the whole hotel is showing its age. It used to be a Holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc utah

Good place to sleep.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel staff was nice and courteous and room was adequate for our needs. There were plenty of close-by restaurants and shopping with very convenient freeway access. Unfortunately we experienced the same thing several of the reviewers experienced and that was a very noisy Saturday night/Sunday morning. Sounded like cars from outside in the parking lot but my better half claims it was coming from upstairs.... It was the boom of car stereos from somewhere and it really did not bother me but someone else was kept up half the night.. I'm not sure but its most likely from somewhere outside the hotel. Other than that the hotel is good and is exactly what you pay for. Modest price and modest accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older property - Somewhat renovated . . . .

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was OK. The bed was uncomfortable, none of the exterior doors locked properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel if looking for a cheaper hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Overall happy with the hotel and would recommend it if looking for a nice cheap hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Could have been better. . .

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel is old; worn carpet, old light fixtures. Bed comfortable, pillows were deplorable (requested extra from staff which they promptly brought up). NO TOWELS! We arrived after 1 a.m. and had two hand towels and a bath mat in our room. Our daughter had only washcloths and a bath mat in her room!! Too tired to deal with that! Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com