Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by sandra from idaho

Some Good, Some Bad

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: More towels.
Location: Near Temple square.
The room was nice and the hot tub was great, but no towels were by the hot tub, and when we asked for more several times we were told they would bring them to us. They never did, even when asked to bring to our room after promising to. Finally we were told they were out of them. The good was that the continental breakfast was great!
1 out of 5
by Disappointed tr from Canada

Old, run down use old pictures

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel is clean other than that it is terrible, not enough linens for a full room. Carpets are thread barren, continental breakfast is only worth a couple dollars. add shows pics that are not reflective of cutting state, this hotel would not be worth 1/2 of the advertised price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Oregon City, OR

Great Comfort, WIFI issues

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Fantastic Bed! Great Shower and overal VERY comfortable room, 4 star comfort at least.
Cons: WIFI is not a luxury item, and needs to be considered as important as the rest of the stay, because alot of travelers rely on it nowadays.
Location: quick trip off the main highway.
I have to say from purely a hotel experience this place was great bang for the buck. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever had at a hotel. The room itself was quite tastefully decorated, although the TV was a bit out of date. The shower was also great! The only real issue was the lack of connectivity to the wifi, and the lack of resolve to have it fixed quickly. I was told when I called that it would take 45+ minutes to get someone to look at it, since they were quite busy. At 10pm coming from an 8 hour drive and needing the internet to get work done for the following day, this was frustrating, and I ended up having to go to the lobby, where the connection was quite strong. By the time I went to sleep around midnight it still wasn't working in my room despite them telling me it should have been. When i woke up in the morning around 5 it was working fine by then.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Colorado

Was not a bad place but not the comfort level I ex

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Didnt get the room I paid for, in order to get a balcony room I had to settle for two queens. Sheets where some kind of plastic material and not comfortable at all rooms where not dirty but could use some fixing up breakfast bar was a disappointment. If you wanted coffee layer on the day out was cold or empty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near the Airport

Posted Feb 27, 2014
It is probably just the room I was in but I could hear everything going on in the rooms around me and the room above me. The dang ice machine was next to my room and I could hear it clearly every time it would dump some ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
This was just an overnight stay after evening flight to SLC. Can't really recommend the breakfast - nothing but carbs, and not enticing ones either. Otherwise everything okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
This was just an overnight stay after evening flight to SLC. Can't really recommend the breakfast - nothing but carbs, and not enticing ones either. Otherwise everything okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Pennsylvania

One night stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Out dated
Location: Near airport and a couple of restaurants.
Needed a hotel near airport for one night and this fit the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Seattle, WA

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location near airport, freeway
Cons: The mattress was hard and uncomfortable. Perhaps a foam topper if the hotel doesn't want to replace mattresses.
Location: My stay wasn't for pleasure so I didn't take notice of nearby attractions.
2 out of 5
by Mick from Santa Barbara, CA

Close to Airport

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff, and facade.
Cons: Not much they can do about the poor insulation, as you hear every step the person above, and next room takes.
Pictures do not tell the story. No problem with staff. The walls are paper thin, so you hear everything. Carpets were dirty, wanted to wear socks all the time. Sheets were terrible. Room was cold. Had a terrible night sleep. I do not recommend this hotel... only last resort if all other hotels are unavailable, as was my case, as I made last minute decision to attend a trade show. Only stayed one night. This hotel needs a complete make over, not worth the $189 per night that I paid. I am a road warrior and stay at many different hotels, but this is not one that I would ever return to.