Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice clean hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
The hotel was nice the staff was friendly it was clean. I think they could use a extra toaster in the breakfast area . They only had one
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good hotel, good staff

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a decent hotel for the money. It is located very close to a major family style restaurant, so you can walk over there and get a great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont Review

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to hockey rink and restaurants.
Cons: They need to was the boogars off the walls in the bedrooms and bathrooms. Not sure what you can do about the cigarette smoke unless you ban them.
The hotel was close by restaurants, but that was the only convenience. The room was dirty, the walls were dirty. The hotel lobby reeked of smoke. Their breakfast buffet was minimal and was put away earlier than what they advertised so my daughter was unable to get breakfast before her games. Vagrants were hanging out inside the building while it was raining. The person running the hotel office was unfriendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Bea, Hotel Management
I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at the Baymont Inn West Valley. Your experience with our property was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in your case. Please accept our apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny from Greenwood Delaware

Excellent location

Posted May 6, 2014
The receptionist started our stay off beautifully. She was kind, polite and funny. The indoor pool and hot tub are well kept and relaxing. Rooms and hotel are quiet. Location is great. There are restaurants and shopping all around you. And the view of the mountains Iis just magnificant.
1 out of 5
by bbc from west vally utah

last time im staying there

Posted May 3, 2014
Cons: a lot the room need fridge and mic.
Location: i only stayed there for the price but i will pay more next time
the staff act like it a pain in the butt to help you. one day there was no coffee or waffle mix i waited for 30 min no help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DEW from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
There were very noisy guests staying on my floor and in the room above (vibrating bed?) for the first 2 nights. The walls seemed thin and I was able to everyone walking around. The staff was very helpful and nice, and the bed was comfortable. I would stay again, with ear plugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Colorado

Good location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine. Some hallways need refreshing but for the price, absolutely no complaints.great breakfast choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
by whitetiger97 from Wonderful Wyoming

Great Location to Maverik Center

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel isn't horrible for the price. The rooms have some stains on the carpet. The breakfast isn't much. It is good for someone that is just needing a room for the night. There are good restaurants within walking distance. Some other locations it is close to is the Hale Center, Wiseguys comedy club. The area it's self is safe and not far from the interstates.