Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K Haskin from St. George, Ut

My one night stay

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with room and staff. I give you and A+ on your pet policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike B. from So. Cal.

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed overnight. I had a business meeting to attend nearby. There are many restaurants near by to choose from. My room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I noticed was that my door to the hallway was not very sound proof. Hallway sounds came through almost as if the door were cracked open. It wasn't, I checked. Only annoying when another guest had a five minute conversation and I could hear most of it. Sound from adjacent rooms was ok, this was just the hallway. This was my first stay at this hotel, so I don't know if it was just my room door or if they're all like that. However, I will need to return to this area two or three more times in the next couple of months and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from Kent

Home from home

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Customer service, pool and view
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Centre of sandy
The staff made us feel very welcome. The hotel was central and close to a mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by f1j1g1 from austin, tx

satisfied

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
i thought it was nice as long as i was in a room with a frig / micro combo. the rooms that havent been updated with these items are a little outdated. all in all, really nice. love the expresso machine,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from CA

Very Comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for our trip. Close to restaurants and shops. Good access to the freeway. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a good variety of options, however the space where the food is a little small so it could get congested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Irvslink from California

convient

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room but noisy as it was directly across the hall from the elevator entrance and anyone waitng for the elevator who was talking/laughing was clearly heard in our room. The breakfast serving area is very crowded and lacked adaquate help to keep up with replenshing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Greensboro, N.C.

Outdoor Retailer outpost

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accommodating. Room was quite nice, it was a suite type set up. But once again, Best Western chain has terrible pillows. They do not believe in down, or soft type pillows. Located quite far from central city, but a big plus was the amount of everything near to this hotel, if you wanted a mall....but the best thing was this restaurant by the name of Carver's. Quite nice, even had outside dinning, but a limited number of tables. Other eateries very close. I would stay here again. Considering during Outdoor Retailer show no one can get close to the Salt Palace unless they book their trip a year in advance or are willing to pay an arm and a leg for a room....since you have to drive anyway, stay at a better place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom B from San Diego

Convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean, comfortable and allows pets. Free breakfast offered many choices. Location is close to the 15, restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Cons: Small refrigerators and microwaves in the room would be great
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years and we have always been very satisfied. The staff, the cleanliness, and the overall feel of the hotel is excellent.