Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felicia from Atlanta

Walking distance to mall and restaurants.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Excellent stay! Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, fresh delicious breakfast, quiet, shuttle service, and close proximity to shopping and dining, are all the reasons that I am now a loyal customer.... Oh, the PILLOWS, we LOVED the pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Kristen Fortie, Hotel Management
Dear Felicia, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Kristen Fortie AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful recent renovation

Posted May 18, 2014
Check in was smooth, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. This property has had a recent renovation and it was absolutely excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Kristen Fortie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our property. We are all proud of our recent renovation, and glad you enjoyed it as well. We hope to see you back soon! Best Regards, Kristen Fortie AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ski trip

Posted Feb 24, 2014
very nice staff, rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MikeL from CSprings

1st time in Sandy

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Property was easy to find & access, off of I-15. Room was a bit small but adequate. Onsite amenities were above average compared to similar properties. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaints were the heater in the room was on all the time regardless of setting (this made for sleeping uncomfortable...too HOT), unless it was turned off. Fan in bathroom was quite noisy as well. Lighting controls were a bit strange, being dimmable. You have to keep depressing the switch to get the light(s) to turn all the way on...quaint but quirky. Other than heater & fan, would have rated a 5...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The only thing I liked is it had a indoor pool/hot tub
Cons: Have the price for a room match the quality of room. the prices are way over priced...
Location: We didn't do anything.
For the price you pay for the room this is very disappointing. The toilet seat was scratched up and it looked dirty, The lobby is nice but I think for 139.00 dollars a night that's a total rapping. The people are nice though.
3 out of 5
by Snowbird from Canada

Only avrage for the high price

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The close proximity to the interstate highway. Very clean
Cons: The air conditioner needs to kick in sooner. The price should be lower
The room was spacious and clean, as we expected it should be for the very high cost. However, it was too warm. The air conditioner would only kick in when the room got very hot. We spent a very uncomfortable night for this reason. There was a lot of noise, doors slamming shut, which kept waking us up. In the morning, there was no coffee in the breakfast room and no sign to tell us to go to the lobby for coffee. When we finally figured this out, we wnt to the lobby, only to discover the coffee pit was empty. They offered to brew us more, but we were in a hurry and could not wait. Very disappointing. We thought by paying a higher price we would get more value. This was not the case. We have been more comfortable in oher hotels that were much less expebsive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Utah

Nice hotel, seems to need a little updating.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Overall updating of the rooms seems to be needed, also the hot tub needs to be HOT and the jets need to work. Otherwise, it's just a small pool.
Location: Lost of restaurants and shopping. Very easy to get off and on the freeway.
I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and was very happy. So when returning to the area, I booked it again. This stay was a little disappointing. The rooms seemed shabby and dated. Just kind of drab. The bed was very comfortable. We tried the hot tub and found it was more of a warm tub and that the jets didn't work. Overall, I'd say the hotel was ok, but that's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from CA

Not really a pleasant stay...

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Nice area
Cons: Needs to continue updating...
Location: Good food nearby, best restaurant found "Iggy's" right across the street. Brick oven cooked meals "FANTASTIC!"
The stay was okay, well good overall. I was disappointed they put me on the 3rd floor and construction was taking place on the 4th, even at night. 1 night was woken up 4 times from construction work. Maid staff was noisy and talkative outside the rooms, so if you had a day you needed to sleep pass 7 am "forget it!" I was bombarded with calls so that they could upgrade my TV because they had new television service coming in, just inconvenient. On the up side they had fresh baked cookies in the evenings, on the down they turned off the coffee machine some nights, just kinda random (Very disappointing). Dryers did not work worth anything in laundry facility. Oh and a personal favorite NO ENFORCING common curtsy practices with guest that had children running all around anytime of day or night creating disturbances for other guest. Ya, to be honest it has the potential to be a nice stay it just needs a staff and management that can enforce and create a pleasant atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel and location for a long stay

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Conveniet location, fair price, close to freeway, without the noise from the freeway.
Cons: We ended up having to change rooms part-way through our stay. The hotel was preparing to start remodeling the rooms on the 4th floor.
The hotel was nice and clean - we stayed for over a week and the room was kept clean. The hotel staff were nice and the location was great. It would have been nice to stay in the same room and not have to move to another room due to hotel remodeling of the 4th floor while we were staying there. But overall it was a great place to stay.