Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Everything was very nice. Super clean. Quiet. Close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

our stay at willow creek

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It was a very nice and comfortable hotel and we were able to walk as much as we wanted and we especially enjoyed walking downtown..
Cons: Could use a little updating.
Location: see above
we had a very enjoyable visit and hated we only were able to stay one night. really good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from Colorado

Nice staff made me feel welcome.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
One problem is the noisy a/c-heater unit, when it ran we had to turn up the volume on the TV, ran off and on often. Annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our staff does their best to make all guests feel at home. I will pass on your kind words. Best Regards, Kristen Fortie AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Wonderful location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guests that stayed at the CottonTree Inn really enjoyed their stay. It was close to the mall and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great rating! I am happy to hear our location was of value to you on your trip. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Kristen Fortie AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felicia from Atlanta

Walking distance to mall and restaurants.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Excellent stay! Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, fresh delicious breakfast, quiet, shuttle service, and close proximity to shopping and dining, are all the reasons that I am now a loyal customer.... Oh, the PILLOWS, we LOVED the pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Kristen Fortie, Hotel Management
Dear Felicia, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Kristen Fortie AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful recent renovation

Posted May 18, 2014
Check in was smooth, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. This property has had a recent renovation and it was absolutely excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Kristen Fortie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our property. We are all proud of our recent renovation, and glad you enjoyed it as well. We hope to see you back soon! Best Regards, Kristen Fortie AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ski trip

Posted Feb 24, 2014
very nice staff, rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MikeL from CSprings

1st time in Sandy

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Property was easy to find & access, off of I-15. Room was a bit small but adequate. Onsite amenities were above average compared to similar properties. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaints were the heater in the room was on all the time regardless of setting (this made for sleeping uncomfortable...too HOT), unless it was turned off. Fan in bathroom was quite noisy as well. Lighting controls were a bit strange, being dimmable. You have to keep depressing the switch to get the light(s) to turn all the way on...quaint but quirky. Other than heater & fan, would have rated a 5...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The only thing I liked is it had a indoor pool/hot tub
Cons: Have the price for a room match the quality of room. the prices are way over priced...
Location: We didn't do anything.
For the price you pay for the room this is very disappointing. The toilet seat was scratched up and it looked dirty, The lobby is nice but I think for 139.00 dollars a night that's a total rapping. The people are nice though.
3 out of 5
by Snowbird from Canada

Only avrage for the high price

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The close proximity to the interstate highway. Very clean
Cons: The air conditioner needs to kick in sooner. The price should be lower
The room was spacious and clean, as we expected it should be for the very high cost. However, it was too warm. The air conditioner would only kick in when the room got very hot. We spent a very uncomfortable night for this reason. There was a lot of noise, doors slamming shut, which kept waking us up. In the morning, there was no coffee in the breakfast room and no sign to tell us to go to the lobby for coffee. When we finally figured this out, we wnt to the lobby, only to discover the coffee pit was empty. They offered to brew us more, but we were in a hurry and could not wait. Very disappointing. We thought by paying a higher price we would get more value. This was not the case. We have been more comfortable in oher hotels that were much less expebsive.