Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We travel to S.L.C. at least once a year, usually more than that. We always stayed at the Best Western Plus Midvale Inn because it was a central location in relation to our relatives. Last year we decided to save $10 a night and stay somewhere else, but it was terrible. We went back to the Best Wetern Plus Midvale Inn, it's the best, most comfortable, cleanest and friendliest stay in Midvale!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Ridge

Sorry but this hotel was not up to Best Western!!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Almost everything. That building is very old and outdated. Very dark inside!!
Location: The location is in a warehouse district. You need to drive if you wish to get to a resturant. I wouldn't recommend walking anywhere but there really
I expect a certain standard from Best Western but this hotel was very far below. The staff were accomodating and friendly and did their best to accomodate us but the rooms and furniture should have been replaced long ago. The room is very dark and if you open the curtains ( as best you could) you look at a lovely parking lot. Light rail runs right next door but wasn't too much of a problem. Unfortunately I could not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T. A.from Maryland

Close to purpose of visit (family funeral)

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

For a Best Western Plus it sucked

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Fridge didn't work. Toilet seat was loose and the water was barely lukewarm when I went to use the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LeeAnnfrom Washington state

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com said this room opened to a balcony and had a sofa bed (which were important elements) - the room had neither! Our room was next to a busy side street so it was noisy. The toilet had a broken bolt, so it was loose. The faucet in tub/shower would not work for just one or the other - both were on at same time, so not great pressure. Neither of these items were corrected the 2 nights we stayed there. I heard another customer complain about the tub/shower item, plus she did not have hot water. I would have thought BW would have been better than this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LJRfrom Colorado

Room ok but front desk needs work.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel several times and the room is always pleasant- once I actually get in. I have been given a dirty room every time I check in and have to get another room. This trip was no different. Also had to wait for 15 minutes to get checked in because the desk clerk was off "making a snack". I appreciate the quality of the room and the price but the service is poor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Naomifrom kelowna

Not what I had come to expect from a best western

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the room looked nice, on further inspection the lamp pulls on most of the lamps were broken rendering them useless, the thermostat low battery warning flashed and continued to flash even though we complained to the front desk about it twice and were told it would be fixed, and at one point we were without hot water for most of the day. The only saving grace was that the staff was pleasant enough. We were told that we would be receiving a night's credit for ort inconvenience, but that never happened either!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com