Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Free DVD's at the front desk, to check out, was a plus. Rooms have DVD players. Free use of washer and dryers.
Cons: Wish a free continental breakfast was included.
Location: 25 minutes to Miller Motorsports Park. 10 minutes or less to downtown SLC.
We were given a room where are air conditioner was being serviced and was out in the hall. The staff was great in getting us another room. Rooms are good size and clean. Love the kitchenette with dishwasher. Pots, pans and dishes included. There are places to eat near by. Right next door, there is a pizza cafe place and Lofty's. Short drive, down the street, to Red Iguana mexican restaurant...VERY good food there! Very relaxing stay. I will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport - Second Tier Property

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Concenient
Cons: Pickup at SLC outsourced and you have to wait ~20 minutes for the shuttle
Location: On east side of airport. Apparently close to nothing in walking distance except the much nicer Radisson across the street
Staff nice but hotel under rework. Paint and carpet glue smells abound
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Wonderful

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Comfortable beds. Comfortable pillows. Exceptionally clean. Dog friendly. Easy checkin. Easy checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ks from stl

Candlewood in SLC

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located at a convenient location with shops near by and very close to the airport. Hotel needs updating but the service and the amenities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Best hotel stay in a long time!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room amenities, cleanlieness, friendly staff
Cons: We would have loved to know that we were a hop skip and a jump away from the famous DD&D Red Iguana!! Maybe a restaurant listing with a little map
Location: Not far from the zoo; nice drive through the historical section, lovely architecture
Where to begin! The room was excellent! Clean, spacious...every amenity you can think of. The staff was friendly and polite. We were afraid of airport noise but it really was not bad at all. You will not find a nicer stay for this price anywhere. We did laugh that the water pressure in the shower felt like showering under a fire hose but looking on the bright side: It was a nice massage after a long day :) Will definitely seek out other Candlewood Suites when traveling!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lell from Wyoming

Great place to stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very nice and inviting. Bed was super comfortable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A nice clean room

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and clean rooms! Check out Sunny's Bistro down the street for wonderful Chinese food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SACHIN from PHOENIX

Nice hotel with good staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Nice hotel to stay! Very close to Airport and salt lake city transit system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel right by the airport!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Fantastic hotel right by the airport! They sent a shuttle to pick us up, the room was spacious and clean. The staff were super friendly and were even kind enough to keep our stuff after we checked out so we can roam me town. A++ across the board! Thanks guys