Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Step down

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The staff
As I drove into the driveway I was satisfied that I had picked a 3 to 3.5 star hotel. It looked well maintained. As I got out of the car and looked at the patrons hanging around I grew nervous. I had the sense of people at the edge of staying at a hotel or a homeless shelter. That did linger with me although I think it was misjudgement on my part. The hotel staff was friendly, the hotel is well maintained if a bit old. The room was clean. The television did not work, but I didn't need it so I didn't bother to call the front desk. Even though I had a street side room, it was still quiet, which surprised me. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great experience at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

very nice experience

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: this hotel is maintened clean and the ambient is very nice
Location: you can visit the temple square and enjoy the people treat
very nice and accesible to historic places and points of interes
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

No lights on outside parking. No secure.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The wall around the room have stains, smells bad. didn't feel secure to walk outside at night or parking to dark.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner will steal sleep

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Overall room was clean and tidy, hotel was pretty good, but could use some updating. The air conditioner was so loud we had to turn it off in order to sleep, which was not comfortable. Breakfast staff had trouble keeping up with some food items and the breakfast area is not laid out real well (crowded and a bit chaotic).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Nice breakfast.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything was new.
Cons: Please fix the ugly chips in the tub.
Location: Location was weird. Next to an empty lot with big concrete debris and weeds.
We stayed one night for a business trip and it was ideal for our visit to the University of Utah. We had a room that was preitty far from the lobby, but the car could be parked close by so that was good. Room was new and nicely done. The one complaint I have about the room was that there were two big black chips in the bathtub making a very nice tub unsightly. Breakfast was the best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KiranKfrom Seattle

Good room - Horrible front desk staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. Day 1 we arrive at 2:51 PM (Check-in time 3 PM) we offered to wait for a few minutes since we were early. Our assigned room was not ready so we were given a different room (Remember we had offered to wait) the new room was smelling a bit stuffy (kind of smell you get when a room hasn't been used / opened for a while) so we go back to the front desk to check if they can put us back to a different / our original room. Here are some of the responses we heard "What can I do about this?" "Do you want to us to spray something?" "This is not fun!" "I have to print out all the paperwork again" this all with a 'you're making my life miserable' look. In short, rooms are good, breakfast is decent, location is convenient, but front desk staff is rude, and horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Cedar City UT.

Great Value

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The value was good. Breakfast was acceptable and the managers social was a pleasant surprise. I would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennyfrom Australia

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager social and breakfast were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Great location, great amenities, great stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything was really nice, the location and amenities were great, and a great price from Expedia!
Location: Temple Square, Liberty Park, lots of great places to eat...and only 1.5 blocks from the rail which is free to use in downtown.
Location was excellent...only 1.5 blocks from the rail and a Budget rent-a-car across the street if you want to rent a car. Free shuttle to/from airport, good breakfast every morning, nice Manager's social Tuesday-Thursday evenings. Also a nice hot tub area for relaxing after a long day of hiking in the beautiful mountains!