Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

No lights on outside parking. No secure.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The wall around the room have stains, smells bad. didn't feel secure to walk outside at night or parking to dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Nice breakfast.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything was new.
Cons: Please fix the ugly chips in the tub.
Location: Location was weird. Next to an empty lot with big concrete debris and weeds.
We stayed one night for a business trip and it was ideal for our visit to the University of Utah. We had a room that was preitty far from the lobby, but the car could be parked close by so that was good. Room was new and nicely done. The one complaint I have about the room was that there were two big black chips in the bathtub making a very nice tub unsightly. Breakfast was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great location, great amenities, great stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything was really nice, the location and amenities were great, and a great price from Expedia!
Location: Temple Square, Liberty Park, lots of great places to eat...and only 1.5 blocks from the rail which is free to use in downtown.
Location was excellent...only 1.5 blocks from the rail and a Budget rent-a-car across the street if you want to rent a car. Free shuttle to/from airport, good breakfast every morning, nice Manager's social Tuesday-Thursday evenings. Also a nice hot tub area for relaxing after a long day of hiking in the beautiful mountains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Really nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Close to many attraction, free breakfast with lots of things to choose from, free wifi and computer access, staff was friendly, it was really cheap, i would recommend it, stayed there for 5 days and i had no problems at all, it was really easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was ok. The receptionist was a bit of a jerk. The breakfast was nice but it would have been nicer if they closed breakfast 10 am instead of 9am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quirky stay in downtown Salt Lake City.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Easy highway access, big rooms, grassy areas for dogs, food freebies, comfy beds.
Cons: Double check bathrooms for cleanliness and fix the A/C issues. Check out staff apologized and appeared to note issues.
Location: Didn't feel like a downtown hotel (we're from Denver). Quick access to the Capitol and other tourist locations.
Arrived to numerous police cars in the parking lot. Thankfully was due to issue in adjoining hotel, but a bit close for comfort. Large rooms, comfy beds, but dirty bathroom and A/C ran the whole time (and is loud). Dog friendly and plenty of grassy areas to use. Manager reception Thursday night with free snack items, soda, and beer/wine. Good free breakfast, but be prepared to wait as everyone seemed to arrive at the same time. Staff did a good job in replacing food as it ran out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Slamming doors.
Very nice hotel, comfortable beds, nice hot breakfast, clean rooms. Very happy with our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel was clean and the room was nice. The AC was a bit loud but it actually made for some great white noise. I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Place was decent, nothing to really complain about but nothing really wow. The Hot Tub is kind of a let down, outside and stuck in a corner and scary. Was hard to find hotel staff overnight and early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Perfect at end of long travel day.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Room was big, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Great experience. Only complaint was noisy AC.