Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: would like to have had a frig and microwave
Location: shopping
Have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. Paid same as last times but could not get as nice a room as before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia from Mesa, AZ

Convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
For the price we paid for the rooms it was okay. This hotel doesn't have an elevator which doesn't mention that in the hotel information. The breakfast was okay. It is just the same food everyday. After the first two days we wanted something different and went out to get breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claude

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Clean room, good price, nice breakfast. Centrally located.
Cons: Hard to find. Better signage on how to get there. Bed was pretty firm.
Location: Centrally located, lots of things to do nearby, and several good eating places.
The hotel overall is about average. Our room was very quiet, and easy to get to (handicapped). Bed was ok for me, but way too firm for my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ski trip

Great minus being double charged

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The hotel is older so thin walls, and usual wear and tear. Breakfast was good, and staff are nice. I got a bitter taste because I paid for my room on expedia and the girl at the desk charged my card for the room too! I would not have been too upset except the card got charged again the second night!!! It then took a week for the charges to drop off my card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from Snowbird

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Cons: Flat screen TV
Location: Places to eat nearby. Recommendations: Royal India for Chicken Tikka Masala and get the garlic naan. Also Chicken Ranch pizza from The Pie.....awesome
Stayed here as I was on a solo snowboarding trip and did not want to pay top dollar at lodges. Jacuzzi was hot and clean and the pool was heated. Bed was comfortable enough although I could smell the Vick's on the sheets from the previous customer. Otherwise the place is clean. Looked for bed bugs in between matress and boxspring...none. Recommended for budgetary minded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: nice hot tub and pool
It was a very quiet night of rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Nevada

Business trip

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but they use too much citrus cleaner. We had to open the window when we arrived and even took a wet towel to try and wipe off the excess from the furniture tops. The pool was great and the breakfast was satisfactory. The staff was pleasant. I don't think we'll stay there again though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerri from Sandy

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine for the price, but the shower was super sensitive - hard to maintain a safe/comfortable temp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the exit, easy on- off. Adequate rooms

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Easy access, bar/restaurant next door, inexpensive, adequate and clean.
Cons: Newer TVs.
Location: Close to downtown Sandy. Easy off/on access to the freeway.
The hotel was close to family and good for the price. Not a lot of amenities, older TV but it was fine. Didn't spend much time in the room. OK breakfast, nice staff, comfortable bed and pillows.