Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Elsinore, CA

Very close to the airport, but no noise!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This hotel was about 5 min from the airport, but in the room you'd never know it by the quiet. A good place to get some rest. Close to Starbucks too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't Even Need A Car!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great experience at this motel. Free shuttle service to and from the airport every 30 minutes. Drivers were friendly, professional and courteous. This also includes the staff behind the desk. The room was clean and kept that way during our stay. A free breakfast was offered every morning from 6-9 am. (Grab-A-Bag if you need to leave early). Even the breakfast offerings were changed slightly on a day-to-day basis. The Salt Lake City rapid transit (TRAX) is about a five minute walk from the hotel. The green line will take you in to town where you can transfer to other light-rail and bus routes. Thus (in theory) you don't even need a car when visiting the city. And if you do, the shuttle will bring you back to the airport where you can rent a car. For the price, this motel comes highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good stop over hotel at reasonable price.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Quieter air conditioning and fridge
Location: Very close to SLC airport
Amenities good for overnight stay before flight - nearby restaurant provided meal. Only slight niggle was very noisy fridge in room and noisy air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Very close to airport, quiet.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Experience overall was good, considering that is a somewhat old hotel. Breakfast was average, rooms were clean and spacious. Personnel was fast and very willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east carbon, utah

Pleasant stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The only complaint I had and it's not even all that bad but at check in the place smelled like bacon, then our room and towels did, and in the morning our room REALLY smelled like bacon lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient to the airport and downtow

Posted Feb 13, 2015
This hotel was very convenient to both the airport and where I had a business meeting. Also, very easy to go to the downtown area, a mere 10 minute drive. Although close to the airport, I heard NO airport noise from the planes. The hotel itself was well kept, and the mini-suites were nice after a long day of flying. The breakfast varied from the standard hotel fare... nice. The hotel desk clerk gave us two recommendations on place to eat, we tried one and enjoyed the meal. I had no complaints about this hotel and will stay there my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrencefrom Hilo, HI

Wrong hotel booked but pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was booked by mistake, I thought I was booking the Comfort Inn. Nonetheless it was comparable to the stay we has several days before at the Comfort Inn in Troutdale, OR. The hotel was clean and comfortable, internet service was had to connect to, not sure if it was my laptop or the provider. Breakfast was good with all the features I expected. There was an interesting couple restaurants within walking distance in the snow. the on we chose had a very extensive menu and I was concerned about the quality with that many choices. But I was surprised by the quality and flavor. The orange dressing for the salad was very good. Service was also very good. All in all it was a very nice stay and I would recommend the Comfort Suites Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

Nice

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The shuttle drivers were great and very fast! I loved not waiting long in the cold at the airport. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billings, MT

Great Staff, convenient location, good breakfast

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Pool and Hot tub was out of commission. We didn't have time to use them but if we wanted to it would have been nice to know that ahead of time.
Location: Didn't have time to do anything nearby but it is a very short shuttle ride from the Airport.
We flew in very late arriving at midnight and the hotel promptly sent a shuttle to pick us up. Staff was very personable and room was big and clean. Didn't need much since we flew out next morning so basically slept and left. Good complimentary breakfast and assortment of foods. Would definitely stay again on the way through Salt Lake City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com