Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We would love to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Others have commented on the noise of the highway, but that didn't bother us as much as the loud whining noise coming from the large HVAC unit (?) outside our window. Yes, we could have requested a different room and yes, we could have requested earplugs, but the inconvenience of doing those things would have outweighed the inconvenience of the noise. We slept soundly regardless. There are shops and a strip mall a short distance down the street (1/2 mile), which is great, but here's where my other complaint comes in—the sidewalks along the street were not shoveled. Now it goes without saying, of course, that it's never going to be easy to be a pedestrian in suburban Utah. But the fact that the sidewalks were not shoveled made what should have been a 10 minute jaunt to Starbucks into a treacherous Amundsen-esque trial. Additionally, there's a bar across the street that we would have loved to patronize, but US89 is *very* dangerous to cross right outside the hotel—cars are coming off the freeway at freeway speeds, and the only crosswalk is waaay down the street at 400 North. The hotel can't be held responsible for any of this, of course, but it's something to keep in mind if you're going to spend any amount of time at this hotel without access to a car. Overall, this hotel is a great value. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We especially enjoyed the generous breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
A- Thank you for the 4 star rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We truly appreciate your feedback and your detailed comments. Without feedback we cannot improve the service and experience of our guests. Reviews like this help us think outside the box and come up with solutions for your next visit. We truly appreciate your business and your willingness to comment. We hope to see you again in Utah. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan from Battle Mountain

Christmas with the Grandkids

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean! Beds were great! The breakfast was awesome with everything you like for breakfast. The hotel is right off of 215, very easy off and on the freeway. Front desk was very helpful with places to eat or anyplace else you wanted to visit. We were greeted with out coming and going. Great place to stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Joan- Thank you for the great 5 star rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that your stay was great. We hope to see you again at the Country Inn & Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gma Alice

Great for families

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
This is a great place to stay if you have children with you. The swimming pool and hot tub were great entertainment. Clean and well supplied with towels and a restroom. The rooms were very clean, we had a microwave and fridge which came in handy with the kids. The staff was very accommodating and friendly The complimentary breakfast was great (the only complaint was that the sausages were a little cold). I would give this motel 5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Gma Alice- thank you so much for the 5 star rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful. We are so excited to hear that your stay went well and that you were able to enjoy the swimming pool and hot tub. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again- thank you!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul Sewell from Bountiful, UT

Missed trip.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately we had car problems and had to turn back home, so we had to cancel out trip and were unable to stay at the motel. As soon as we knew we wouldn't be able to make it we called to cancel our reservation, but by then it was after the 2:00 pm deadline. So we got charged for a night's stay which we did not have. We we love the motel and have stayed there on other trips to the area. Sadly, we ended up paying for the room but did not get to enjoy it. Hopefully we will get another opportunity to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Paul. We are sad that you did not make it due to car problems and apologize that Hotels.com was not able to offer a refund. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect accommodations

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Clean, close to everything and the breakfast.
Location: Close to Target, the Rockin' E Farms and Lagoon.
I was unable to attend a horse show on Fri. Nov. 8, stayed in the Country Inn and Suites in Bountiful in Oct. (9-10) with Neyca Ireland and her family. It was excellent, well situated close to food and the arena, and the absolute best in staff courtesy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 star rating of our hotel in Bountiful. We are delighted to hear that your stay went well and we will pass your kind comments on to our team. Thanks for staying with us at the Country Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Wanted a disabled bathroom but you didn't provide me one you said you would
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
We apologize that your room request was not met. We know how critical this is while traveling and needing accessible rooms. We will be happy to trace your reservation notes through Expedia and the hotel to determine how this happened. We truly apologize and thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by joe from Seattle

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean & comfortable. Well managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
joe- Thank you for your 5 star rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, UT. We hope to see you again soon!